Poetry: sunset and me

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi guys. I just wanted to share my short poem i made. I just felt making one in this wee hour. Its actually midnight here in the Philippines. So here it goes.

DD113E2F-6F05-47E7-A676-CA6335E7F49D.jpeg

I look at you slowly lying down on
the mountains.
Oh, you look so beautiful every
moment i’m staring.
Your colors are prefectly combined.
I am dazzled everytime you show
your little shiny light.

Everyday, im looking forward on seeing you.
Missing your beauty is like loosing
a dream that is about to come true.
You are there for me after a tiring
And stressfull day.
Always delighted to meet me and
push those negativities away.

I wish i could keep you with me.
So that you’re still be there even
when the rain is soaking me.
You are my soothing company everyday.
Who never cease to amaze me.
Thank you, you always end my day beautifully.

PS. I took this photo at Badian Cebu.

Salamat 😊

Sort:  

This more like a message to someone you love..lol

I just love sunset so much. But yeah it can be though, anyway its an open poetry. 😊

Congratulations @darbielatte! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97