Ulog #10. Preparing the Venezuelan TEQUEÑOS.

in #ulog6 years ago

mkRWIMy.jpeg

Hello dear steemians, I arrived at my ulog #10, I am very excited to continue with this beautiful project inspired by @surpassinggoogle and @taerdrops. The truth is that it's been a lot of fun to do this kind of thing and therefore I won't get tired of creating more ulogs.

This time with my Tia and other people, we prepared the incredible and tasty tequeños, they are great, if I could eat them every day, without a doubt I would!

It was a pretty entertaining day. At first glance they don't seem to need much work, but they do need to make an effort to prepare the Tequeños.

Where was this delicious dish born?:

The Tequeño, part of traditional Venezuelan cuisine, has even become a favorite, so you can not fail to be present at the table at parties, celebrations, sharing, among others. Tequeño is'an aperitif or fried pastry, cylindrical in shape, made with a semi-hard cheese stick wrapped in strips of wheat flour dough'.

The closest version of this nativity scene is the one told by Professor Cartay, who assures that this passport comes from Los Teques, from the time of the Colony when in the wealthy families the employees, after baking the bread, used the remaining dough in the afternoons for snacks, wrapped strips of cheese and fried them and began to call them tequeños.

Now I'll show you how the preparation went:

la foto 1.JPG

la foto 3.JPG

la foto 4.JPG

At the end of the day we all enjoyed this delicious dish. I don't have any left, I admit I stole a tequeño from another dish hahaha. We were satisfied and I'd really like to do it again.

See you in the next post friends.

By: @darinohe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80