#ulog 2-WHY DO YOU CONCLUDE THAT WAY?

in #ulog6 years ago

I will like to share with you two scenarios that happened yesterday at a dinner.

It's a long read but please read to the end

It was time to be served food but the instruction is, you walk to the back and request for what you wanted -amala, friedrice, jollof rice, pottage, Ofada rice, pounded yam, dodo.

I demanded for pounded yam. There was this lady behind me who also demanded for pounded yam but she noticed that the servers started dividing the wrap into two, she got pissed up and she said "why will they be dividing this food, it's too small now". I said that too and I requested that mine should not be divided. They agreed but they had already divided it so I had no option but thank God it was even divided because I might not have finished it.
I tried explaining to her that it may be because people were wasting it. So, I got back to my seat and I was enjoying my pounded yam with egusi soup. Then I looked up and saw that she came back angrily and said they were attending to other people but left her.
Well, that's not the problem, but she uttered a statement "why will I be there begging for food".

    *************

Second story

After the program, we had like two buses that were to convey us to our different locations but the bus had taken some people and we were waiting for their return. However, some other people came with their cars and whenever they were leaving, we would move close to ask if they were going in our direction, so this lady(another lady) got to this woman whose car glass was wound but she unwind the owners side to talk to us though her voice was low, she however told us where she was going was different from ours. Guess what what this lady said?
She said "see the way she answered us,i will soon get my own car" and that was where the inspiration for this post came

Let's not look at everything from a negative standpoint!
325795-Patience-Is-When-You-Are-Supposed-To-Get-Mad-But-You-Choose-To-Understand.jpg
A car passed and splashed dirty water on you, the next thing you'll say is "I will soon have my own"the driver may not be aware, take it easy
You greeted someone and she didn't answer you doesn't mean she's proud, you may think she saw you but may not.

When things happen create an opportunity for "it's possible that"....don't just assume he's puffy, rude, arrogant, possessive when you haven't confirmed it yet.

Finally let me say if your motive for a need isn't right, God may not give you
You want to have a car so you can oppress others, God will not give you

Please don't be too quick to arrive at a conclusion, your conclusions may not be right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56