#ulog 70: Soul Searcher

in #ulog6 years ago

I write to free my mind. To flood my emotions until I'm forced to give in to them. Writer's block comes easy to those who have already locked the book and wrapped it in the past. These stories, memories, I relive every day in my dreams and in my conscious mind. At times these dreams follow me thru my days and into the silence of my sleep. And when the pain becomes too much, my heart cries for it to be released and my lungs pray that I might find some breath of peace.
But peace never comes. Until I started writing the story could not be told. Would not..be told. These things hidden inside my mind are scattered and then freed as if selected at random on purpose. As if planned by myself but without my knowledge.
There is no timeline.
These are the things that stay silent, buried in the chasm of fear, anxiety, loss and pain. The road has been long; the journey, an adventure. But it is mine. And despite the never-ending doubt and daily bursts of painful remembrances, here I am. And here I will continue to tell my story.

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 8.04% upvote!
I was summoned by @deepak1212. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85