Ulog: About today

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180612_082841.jpg
Ikorodu is a local government area in Lagos, Nigeria. It is more like a suburb. It is a nice place to live if you don't have to ever leave to another part of Lagos. There is where the crazy fun is.

So my ordeal today was that I had an appointment I had to keep and I needed to get there early at least early enough to be able to stroll in to the place.

Remember how I said never leave Ikorodu , well there's this life and time saver in wheels called the Bus Rapid Transit BRT. I use it everytime I dare to leave the area. Turns out I'm not the only one who realizes that the BRT saves time, thousand other Ikorodu dwellers have found out and so we have to exert ourselves vigorously to get a seat. We start by queuing up.

Well today as it happens sometimes, the buses didn't come to the station early because it was probably taking time to offload it's other passengers.

My 30minutes wait for the BRT became over an hour. I was beginning to be late for an appointment that I was early for in the first place.

Impatience began to set in. I as well as a lot of others wish this bus could fly at the moment.
When it finally came an hour and a half minutes later I decided to opt for standing along with lots of other people seeing that it wouldn't get to my turn as quickly as I hoped.

Then I stood besides a lady who was on her phone all through and made sure to let me know in words and actions that she didn't want me standing so close to her. Hmm, she must have had a hectic time waiting for the bus. Well after standing for about 30minutes some people came down and I got a chance to seat right behind the lady. I realised few moments I entered the bus that was two bus stop short of my destination🤦!

Now I would have to take another Bus 🙆! Got to my appointment late, but thankfully I was able to deliver in the end.

Phew! What a day!.

Sort:  

Glad you were able to meet up. That's Lagos for you. Hahahaha i can imagine the look on the face of that woman.

hahaha first of all, i miss the whole lagos craze ooo. I have stayed in Ikorodu for a while, it was one of my best times there since i was staying with a family friend that i hadn't seen in a while....

So at the end, i thought i was the only one that had a bad sha, it is well

Thats why i dont like Lagos. But many love it there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73