ULOG POST: ABOUT MY DAY

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi steemians, hope you all are having a nice time. well today was a very busy day for me as i had so much work to do but that doesn't mean i didn't have fun. the fun was actually in-between. Read along as i take you true my day's activity.
i woke up feeling so happy today which is kind of unusual. Not that am am always sad though but i was feeling extremely positive today and as a result, i knew today was going to be a great day and it was as i anticipated.

At exactly 8:45 a.m, i got to my place of work where am doing my Internship. And as usual, i had to go about the normal routine which is encrypting my signature in about three offices( just to prove i was at work). After that i had to compile some newspapers for my boss ; really stressful.
IMG_20180510_125821.jpg
Am actually doing my Internship at a water treatment plant so after the whole normal routine ish, i had to go down to the plant to do what is called backwashing. You might ask, what do i mean by "Backwashing"?. Permit me to enlighten you.

Backwashing as regard to water treatment is a process used to clean the filter tanks by flushing out the dirt in it till it becomes clean. for backwashing to be successful, you need to have enough water in the storage tank because the process take a lot of water.
After backwashing, the next process is treatment. There are actually a lot of chemicals used in treating water, but the major onces are the chlorine-for purification; Alum- used in making the dirt coagulate we also have soda ash, activated carbon, magnadol, adolite to mention a few. You can actually understand why i said my day was stressful at first.

Next, i decided to go check some of my friends and for sure, we gisted for a little while before i went back to my office to continue from where i stopped in a certain captivating series am watching lately. The title is " 18 reasons why". Its a high school movie and i really love high school movies. I suggest you take a look at this one if you have not. it very interesting i must confess.
IMG_20180510_094809.jpg

I couldn't watch the whole series i download because of the interruption here and there in the office. lol i actually forgot i was at work while watching that movie.

A little sad side of my day was when i saw how Portugal defeated Morrocco today. I wasn't really happy because;

  1. i wanted an African team to go beyond the group stage in the competition and Morrocco loss means they are out become they also lost their first game against Iran if am not mistaken.
  2. Am actually not a fan of the so called Ronaldo. Not that i hate him though, but i just don't like his attitude. He disgust me.

Finally, to rap up my day, my boss gave me a tip which made me instantly forget about the dissapointing moment. On my way home, i branched at a bar. you know the rest. lol
I thank God for today and am sure you also have a story to tell about your day. I will be glad if you could drop a thing or two about how your day went in my comment box. ( that's after you've upvoted mine. lol) i will like to hear from you.
thanks for stopping by. Cheerssss

Sort:  

You had a really cool day bruv! Nice narrative. You need to do a little editing though.

Thanks I did. And thanks for the careful observation. It's đuly noted

Bro you really had a great day. Me I've been sleeping like rat that consumed indocede since morning. In fact, as I am typing Now, I am sleeping 😂

Lol.. Hope the tsetsefly don't bite you o

For sure you really had fun. Well as an Africa I also want an Africa team to make it out of the group stage but I love Ronaldo lol, he is simply exceptional.

Thanks. I won't deny the fact that he is an exceptional player, but he should let the "e" go

Sounds like a good day

Only Senegal is Africa hope for now, and I pray Nigeria win tomorrow

Am. Also with you in that prayer.. Thanks for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65262.74
ETH 2937.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68