You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rediscovering an old Hobby- Anyone Want a Tarot Reading?!

in #ulog6 years ago

I can't believe people still have hangups about Tarot. I happen to be married to someone who started reading when she was nine and is a 30+ year member of the American Tarot Association. She's also a psychic (one of the best in the world) and medium... and how WEIRD is that???

Yeah, but no. It's not weird. Getting freaked out over it? THAT is "weird."

Seeing one of Laura's old footers is so cool! And slightly sad, at the same time...

Sort:  

Holy shit, that's awesome! She sounds like an amazing and interesting lady!

I really don't get it either. My now super baptist grandmother apparently used to read people's tea leaves when she was a whipper snapper. She's been pretty cool about the whole thing, though! Which really surprised me!

Ugh. Yeah, I miss Laura terribly. She was one of my best friends and there have been times that I thought about changing my footer because it makes my heart heavy some days to add. But I honestly don't think I could ever bring myself to do it. She brought me here, she got me established, and I have her to thank for everything I have that this platform gave me. I will use it until I no longer steem. (hopefully that will never happen)

hugs I'm sorry that it gave you a twinge of sad, but I'm happy that you unexpectedly stumbled upon it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88