#ulog day 2: A GOOD DAY THAT ENDED BAD

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians... As usual, I am glad to share with you my ulog for today. I hope you learn a lesson from it.

Okay, today started off on a good note as I woke up strong and healthy, feeling much better than I was two days ago, from my first Ulog HERE

I had a good number of task to accomplish today, of which I was able to achieve 80%. Among these task were:

  • (TASK ONE)To go and cash out my bet slip: Yes I won a football game bet yesterday and I was to go and collect the cash today.

  • (TASK TWO) Travel from Anambra state to Abia state:I was to travel for a business summit at Abia state, so it was pretty much important for me to make this trip.

  • (TASK THREE)Visit the grocery store at Abia: I was to visit this store and get some food stuffs to cook for the night.

  • (TASK FOUR )Play a new bet against tomorrow's cash out, in case I win: The same guy that gave me the winning games I played yesterday, promised to give me more today. So I had developed trust for him and was definitely going to play the games he sent.

  • (TASK FIVE)Make my ulog post for the day: This I planned to do at the end of today's activities.

These were my mapped out task for the day and I was glad to have accomplished them with only regrets of doing TASK FOUR.

I regretted doing task four because I lost a huge sum of money this time around, I lost both the cash I won yesterday and more.

Above all, I learnt my lessons of how mischievous and cunny gambling can be... YOU WIN TODAY, YOU LOSE TOMORROW. Gambling is never a stable source of income as it can make or mar you. Thank goodness I wasn't totally ruined before I learnt my lessons. I hope you do too if you are a gambler.

HERE ARE SOME PICTURES AND A VIDEO OF MY DAY TO FEED YOUR EYES.

IMG_20180509_173529.jpg
In a public transport, traveling to Abia state

IMG_20180509_180321.jpg
In a tricycle headed to my apartment

PhotoGrid_1525905921506.jpg
At the grocery store, popularly known as shoprite

Me with the crazy face after shopping

So my day went sour after I checked livescores.com to see that the games I played was lost along side a huge some of money.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

The gambling aspect sorry for the lost. You don't know gambling is sweet at first until u lost . I don't really like it

Hi Ulogger,
Thank you for sharing your day and effort in preparing your publication, very complete.

kindly invite you to join and interact in our editions of curation @teardrops.

Okay.. Please is there a discord channel for teardrops? If yes, please I need the link so I can join up ASAP

haha
Thank you.
@teardrops @ steem-untalented @steemdrump and soon @ulog publish a cure report. We invite you to visit these publications and interact with others there.

Sorry you lost I pray God makes you recover the loss do not cry

Thanks dear

Make sure you come around today, i have some delicacies for you.

Lolz... Gimme location na

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95