#ULOG 2: Unli eating in MOKJA

in #ulog6 years ago

Today, my officemates decided to eat lunch outside. Although I'm on a "Saving-Money Mode", I still went with them for lunch because it is a once-in-a-blue-moon plan.

And so we went to this Korean Restaurant in Maginhawa street, Quezon City (if you are familiar with QC in Manila) called MOKJA. I don't actually know what that name means too lazy to search for it. Im sorry, haha. It is a relatively new restaurant to me. I haven't heard that before so we tried it.


image


Almost everything is unlimited, the food and the drinks. Well it depends on what is available in the menu but Im pretty sure chicken wings are unlimited. But for only 2 hrs. Yeah right. Not really unlimited as they advertise it to be.


image


To cut the story short, we ordered the cheapist one in the menu - 299 pesos that's around 6 dollars.

The pasta and the pizza taste really good but I don't like the chicken wings. They have many flavors for the chicken wings but I don't like them all. I just ate the pasta and pizza, they really taste so good. ( I'm hungry while writing this ulog right now. Hahaha)


image


.


image


.
As for the place, it is a typical korean restaurant- wooden tables and chairs. They also have big screen tvs, and jerseys in frame!
image

image

image

Did i mention that you can also play games too while eating? No? Okay. They have playstations, dart boards and playing cards. So much for a restaurant huh.

My verdict:
Pasta and Pizza are great.
Cool place to hangout with friends.
But the chicken wings, I don't like. I am quite picky but my officemates loved the chicken wings so much that they requested 3 dozens more.

I think you should try visiting the restaurant once if you are in Manila. Im sure you're gonna like it too like my officemates do.

And that wraps up for my todays #ulog update. Keep the support coming guys. I'll see you in my next #ulog.

Sort:  

I have watched enough kdramas to know that "mokja" means "to eat" Lol

Almost everything is unlimited, the food and the drinks.

Pang.libre next time chuy! ha ha ha

Oohh.. so that's what Mokja mean.. thanks choi..

Manlibre ko choi ug makaabot ko 700 SBD choi.. hahahah, in short, pohon choi.. hahahaha

Looking forward chuy! Lol

Congratulations @dexteriousity! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dexterity from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64