Ulog #2 - The Purple Rain Car

in #ulog6 years ago

#Ulog#2 for Dezzi Q

What an adventure!

Usually our Friday nights are boring. Movie nights, maybe some take-out, but nothing too exciting. Tonight we decided to check out a local street music art festival and a Children's festival. To be honest I only went to the Children's festival for the food vendors.... I was hungry LOL. We ordered a Pizza and played a few games, Won some cool inflatable toys!

35482351_10155679152456545_2813314955971919872_n.jpg

Well... Apollo won the toys.. haha.. But I paid the money for the games... It is so expensive now!


On our way back home I spotted an amazing car!!! Anyone who knows who Prince is will understand how great this car is! FREAKIN' PURPLE RAIN?!?! WHAT?!?! It also had his Birth and Death dates on the bumper: June 7, 1958 – April 21, 2016.
I wanted a picture but thought I missed her at the one light because she was turning, we caught up! Yesss I am that creep who takes a picture if I like your car! Seriously, How cool is this car though!

purple rain .png

Not a bad picture for my 5MP camera on my phone haha!


For those of you who may not know Prince, or the song ( or movie) Here is the music video for the song... I May or May not be judging you harshly if you don't know it though HAH!

Thanks for Checking it out!!

XOXO

DEZZIQMUSIC.png

Sort:  

Purple is my favorite color
and purple rain one of my fav songs :D
Great posts !

It was so cool seeing this car!! I hope I see it again

Ok I had to come look BEFORE getting that extra hour in.... Lolol

That is one cool car!!!! (And lady!!!! I hope you weren't driving!!!! 😉)

I love those street festivals.they really take you back to a different era when people loved gathering at a local town thing..

So nice to see some towns still doing this ♥️

Oh no I was NOT driving, but if I were we were stopped at a light anyways lol!! Our town is sooo ridiculous for these. They're re-doing the entire main strip for no traffic to do more of these

hehehehehehe ok then!!! gold star for you ;)

You got a 6.73% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @dezziq!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Prince!!!! Sounds like a great night and I love the Minecraft inflatables. I can just picture the boys having an epic battle with them. LOL!

Theyre currently taken away for that reason! They were going to break something or the toys themselves and apollos glasses got knocked off

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63