ULOG #3 : FRUSTRATED YET GRATEFUL

in #ulog6 years ago

Greetings fellow steemians and uloggers!

IMG_20180613_220809_767.JPG

This afternoon, I went to my doctor to let her see the results of my laboratory tests conducted a few weeks ago. It took me almost two weeks to visit my doctor because of my obligations at home. I could only go out of the house for several hours if there is someone who will substitute me in taking care of my aunt. And today, my daughter took my part.

Before handling my lab results to my doctor, I am very much aware of what the results are. My 2D ECHO is normal, my XRAY RESULT is normal, THYROID PANEL is within normal. Except for HbA1c, it is a form of hemoglobin (a blood pigment that carries oxygen) that is bound to glucose. HbA1c level reflects how well diabetes is controlled. My blood sugar is high. I am a diabetic person already. I wasnt surprised though. I was diagnosed for having diabetes since 2016. Its genetics and hereditary. It runs in our blood, in our family. My grandma, my mother, and my aunt were diabetics. Im taking a medicine to control my blood sugar before but i stopped it due to problem of finances.

What surprised me is that the doctor advised that i should inject insulin twice a day to control my blood sugar. Im afraid of needles. Much more if I inject it myself. Oh my! I begged her. I make a deal with her. That she would prescribed me first oral medicine and promised her to lower my blood sugar for a week. Uggh, too much pressure on my part! But i should do it, I must do it. If i choose not to inject insulin. I must disciplined myself on proper diet, exercise plus medication.

But the medicines the doctor prescribed were so expensive. It will cost me 1,300 pesos (18.6 sbd) for only a week. I dont know how can I handle this situation. I am so frustrated. I worry about our finances. My husband's earnings aren't enough. But I am still grateful to God that all other organs of my body are still functioning normally. And I can still take care of my family, my aunt and my children.

Well, thats how my day went. To God be the glory.

received_10212100497014026.gif

received_10211805028267492.jpeg

received_10212100499454087.gif

DQmYzKC8dGTQo7hYXrM8x1xY3TwMaDq5VYQnAfDNR8aJNVN.gif

Sort:  

Aside from that maam,you were also prescribed antihyperlipidemic drug. Which means, you have a high cholesterol so you should also monitor your intake of fatty foods. But staying positive inspite of your situation can also help you a lot. Dont be stressed out because it wont help you and it cant do anything good to you. Try and stay happy as you always do to be healthy.

Yeah, i should limit on fatty and oily foods too..now my diet is limited already, no seasonings, not fried..thanks for the encouragement..Just be happy.

Amen Thy will be done..

Hoping for a continuous good health ate! :)

Try to stay positive, do a lot of walking, ask your family for motivations and go on take care of your diet... be positive in all aspects of family life. These things will uplift you... and oh.. keep on steeming and sharing your Ulog thoughts!

Thank you for the inspiring words mam @mers. You are really friends with ate @jurich60..youre both optimistic..youre right i must think positively in all aspects..its really my pleasure seeing and reading your thoughts in my post. God bless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34