ULOGS: NOT SO EASY TO BE A WOMAN. #ULOG

in #ulog6 years ago

I woke up in the morning by past 7 with my usual plans of what i intend to do through the day in my mind. I was surprised to hear that foodstuff needed to be bought and food needed to be cooked, i just knew automatically that my plans are got to change, but i didnt know that it would change so much

By 10am, we went to the market and to the bank and to the market, not so easy men! My legs could hardly bear the hurt from walking around the market. The Sapele town where i currently reside has some rivers. I decided to take out few minutes to go close to one just to get my mind off the hurt from my legs. I also saw some very old structures that were used by the whites when they were dominant in sapele.

IMG_20180514_112903.jpg

IMG_20180514_112850.jpg
We got back to the house by 2pm and immediately enter the kitchen. We cooked two soups ( Obolo and egusi) and rice. I was surprised to find out that before we could finish, it was 7pm. This is because we bought cow legs and it takes much time to get soft while cooking it.

I sat down with a laptop by 8am perhaps i could do some work and i was literarilly dozing off, i had to look for my bed. I just woke not quite long and its another day already.

I believe yesterday was good, though hectic but i needed that experience to appreciate women more. I live in a society where women do most of the domestic chores and we don't really care but i sure do now

Thanks to @surpassinggoogle for #Ulog once again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97