You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When it Rains, it Pours... and Other Stories (Ulog no. 7)

in #ulog6 years ago

The proverbial hamster on a wheel, running but never making it anywhere. At least when I have days like this I know I am one day closer to collecting my next paycheck. I am assuming you are self-employed and so on a day like that, I imagine there is very little money coming in and no 1/14 progress toward a paycheck to celebrate. That must be pretty rough.

This is only tangentially related, but one of the observations I have made over the years popped into my head while reading this. One day I realized that when you see something in your daily life and think wow, someone should really do something about that, that "someone" is almost always the government.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79