SURPASSINGGOOGLE'S #5th ULOG: Which "S" Are You Happy With?

in #ulog6 years ago

I once recalled half a decade and four years ago, during my interview for the Teacher I position, one of the panelist asked me which "S" is more important, the big or the small one?

It was a straight-forward question that needs an equally direct to the point answer. Yet without any inkling what that "S" may refer to, I blurted "the big one." It was then followed by the most dreaded interrogative question "why"?

"I prefer the big 'S' over the small one, with the reason that it is why I am here for, to render my 'SERVICE' through serving as a bridge between books and students as an educator. Let us not be blinded by the smaller 's', which I believe stand for 'salary'. Bayan muna bago ang sarili." Thus, my unwavered answer.

IMG20180516114123.jpg

Within the three pillars of the educational system: administration, instruction and guidance, I am most proud to belong in a group of versatile educators who are purposefully driven to meet standard core values and most trusted in carrying out targeted goals and objectives for the delivery of the best instruction suited for our diverse learners.

Putting aside the superficial question and answer portion which demands the most eloquent answer, being in a profession that you have chosen requires blood and sweat. We (educators) are a living testament who can attest that.

With all the said prologues, I was so glad to be in my beloved institution earlier today for I was one of the integral part during the Parents Orientation.
IMG20180516114025.jpg

My students got the chance for an autograph(kidding aside), rather clearance signing with me as their English teacher as well as an adviser.
MYXJ_20180516125141_save.jpg

Big or small "S" as it is, let it be a 'life' that you try to hold on dearly. It is 'our bread and butter' as what most say, hence, not only we should make our good better, but to make our better best.

Looking back to that question, which I was not even sure if I answered right....
Yet to my surprised, I got ranked one in the secondary level, through God's guidance and providence.

A penny for your thought?
Which "S" is more important, the big or the small one?

My sincerest thanks to my great mentors sir @iwrite, ma'am @yanzel4lyf and ma'am @purpledaisy57. Gracias!

Pictures are mine.
Please follow @drahries.

My mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group (STEEMITDIVERSIFY) and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in ”surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Thank you!

Sort:  

keep steeming rahn! 👍👍nice post..❤

Thank you @yanzel4lyf, been so inspired by you. 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97