Project: LemonsIntoLemonade Ulog Day # 7 CONTEST! come have fun with us!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Project: LemonsIntoLemonade!

Have you ever heard the story Stone Soup? It's my FAVORITE story in the whole world! (Even more than Firefies??  Well... maybe tied with Fireflies! hehehe)

Stone Soup is the beautiful story about what can happen when community comes together with generous and connected hearts! even as a child- I LOVED this concept!!! 

A soldier came through town, and was so hungry. In his pocket, all he had was a smooth clean stone. He went from door to door in the village, explaining that he had a wonderful recipe for Stone Soup. He would place his special stone into the pot, and if everyone wanted to join him and contribute one item, it would be enough to feed the whole village!  In time, the village had contributed the pot, the water, the vegetables, the seasonings...and what happened???

SOMETHING SPECIAL...from "nothing" -but hope, joy, generosity and an idea!

doesn't that sound like #ulogs????


It does to me! Our boy Terry is the one who brought the vision and generosity and excitement for MORE! And we are the community who has rallied! So.... what does this have to do with turning lemons into lemonade???? hahahaha

Well, I'm glad you asked!  A few days ago, I made a mistake. I meant to publish a post from my @welcomewagon community account. Instead...I mistakenly published it from @dreemsteem. Immediately, 4 autovotes upvoted the post, so it was too late!!! I couldn't delete the post!!!

I copied and pasted all the content, and moved it over to @welcomewagon account.  Now, I needed to eliminate that content from the other post on my @dreemsteem account. When I came back to see, there were more upvotes, and already comments!   Oh no!   I explained to the first commenters what had happened, and told the - the content would be deleted - but the info would be on the @welcomewagon account under The Best New Tag: #Ulog

I deleted the content from the @dreemsteem post, but needed to leave a simple (.) on the post. It was just an empty post now - so I changed the title to Mistake - sorry - don't upvote ;)

In time, with a lot of laughter and comments and engagement..... people had upvoted and resteemed and added money to the post!!! I begged them to STOP!!!! I kept saying - No!! Don't upvote!  See - it's a mistake!! LOL

but.... nope!  everyone was having too much fun! 

It was a big joke - with lots of laughter!


@bengy and I even added a bounty totalling 3 steem to the post for the most active commenters! @c0ff33a came by with @alliedforces and @saffisara and @bluefinstudios resteemed... ane many others!!! I lost track! hahahhaa


and then!!!! @surpassinggoogle came around and upvoted comments all over the post AND the post itself!!! being so generous with his joy and engagement!!! 

it became something amazing .... from nothing!

just a (.)

a simple period!!!! lolol


people laughing all day (and even now...STILL engaging and laughing)


so was it a mistake? I think NOT! 

I think it was a lovely opportunity waiting to happen!!!

So...here is what I want to do! 

I'm not keeping the payout on this post. it seems silly to do that when so many people were a part of making the post enjoyable!


so here's the deal!

go to THIS post.... and add a comment! make us laugh! make us inspired! touch our hearts!  The more interaction..the merrier!!! At payout... I'll ask our boy Terry (@surpassinggoogle) to help me decide who we should bless with it! 


READY...SET...GO!!!!

(don't forget to have fun!!!)

Image Source - Lemons edited by @dreemsteem
Ulog swirl from Ulogs.org edited into line break by @dreemsteem
Sort:  

You make me chuckle, it is so funny that people kept upvoting when you said STOP! This is such an awesome community.

Here is my contribution to the soup.

450px-Dumpling.jpg

Random I know but it was the most interesting image of a dumpling I could find! P.S They call people who live in Devon in the UK a Devon Dumpling so it seemed appropriate!

dumpling soup!!!!!!!!!!!!!! mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

how i wish I could still eat dumplings!!!! but... the wheat. it is evil to me. LOLOLLOL

thanks for coming to play @jenniferbailey!!!! hehehehe i loved your addition to the soup! :)

@dreemsteem what a spectacular and Wonderful idea!! I will head over and leave a comment but tbanks for reminding us all of how great the community we have here is.

yeah!!! i'm glad that you'll enjoy it! it's so fun for me to laugh!!! it truly is hehehehee

glad you're a part of this community to!!! your comments have been so encouraging :)

Hmmm'm.... I think I preferred the short and sweet style of writing better...

@bengy!!!!! DON'T YOU MOCK MY CHATTERBOX WAYS!!!!

i'm excited - and i don't think people are gonna go over and read all those comments to figure out what happened. hahahahaha so.... this is CONDENSED! lol

Here is my soup contribution!

IMG_20180706_094030.jpg

SOUP - OR SOAP?!?!?!

we can't eat plastic @bengy. only edible comments please! lololol

Juicy and tender, hasn't grown tough with age?

IMG_20180706_123112.jpg

nap time! i need one right now - she makes it look decadent! hehehehehe

No nap, this is for cooking!

Hahahahahahhaa run, child!!!! Run!!!!!

The guy in the story added a stone! I don't know what passes for food in the US, but in Australia and Europe we don't tend to eat rocks!

it was a FLAVOR STONE.... duhhhhh. your plastic duck doesn't add flavor! it only adds toxicity!!! seeeee????

once again. plastic. bad!!!!

truth. Bob Ross knew it. he was trying to tell us. but all that hair was so distracting.

honestly - is there anyone better than him? after school , i would watch him and zone out like a heroine addict. so so so wrong. he was a hypnotist!!!

I would watch if I was sick and got to stay home from school. Bob Ross, Bonanza, and Twilight Zone reruns. :)

Hahahahaahaha love it!!! I would pretend to be sick JUST so I could enjoy that line up :)

Please upvote me if ypu upvote me i will upvote ypur all post . Please be kind. God may bless you.https://steemit.com/child/@krishpandoh12/child-labour

hi there @krishpandoh12 :) One of the rules of manner on Steemit, is that you should not ask for upvotes in someone's comment section. Most people will get angry with you and flag your comment, since its spam.

I'm not going to flag it - but other people will be tempted to flag!

Can I make a suggestion to you that will make your Steemit experience a better one? Instead of asking for upvotes - follow a few people and continue to upvote and comment on their pages. After a while, they will see you and see your comments -and they'll WANT to come to your page - and read your posts... and then hopefully (if you're writing intersting posts) they'll want to follow you!!!! :)

That's how it works here! Hope that helps you :)

@dreemsteem
Nice post
Keep ulogging

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97