Dailyish Thoughts #92steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog5 years ago

I have missed art. Running myself ragged everyday has left little time to sit still and focus on capturing an image with paint or pencil. Writing posts is nothing like sitting still for awhile and just focusing on an object and studying it’s lines and shapes and trying to interpret them onto paper.

We learned about driver fatigue today in bus training. I have spent so much of my recent life fatigued and I didn’t even realize it. Every symptom of fatigue they described was something I have felt on a daily basis for years. Long term fatigue is dangerous to physical and mental health. Sometimes you just have to shut down your life and take a nap. Don’t be afraid that life is going to pass you by while you sleep, it will be much easier to keep up with if you are rested.

So this weekend is a break for me, at least from the stress of trying to make money. I need to catch up on the house and yard work I have been avoiding.

Eek, there is so much!

Oh, and while I have your attention, please check out this GoFundMe from a Facebook acquaintance and consider giving:

https://www.gofundme.com/u7wjs-adoption-of-run-lin

If you like my blogs/paintings/photography, please upvote and follow! And check out my Wordpress pages @ https://driptorchstudio.wordpress.com
https://www.driptorchpress.com
And my Artpal page @ https://www.artpal.com/driptorchstudio

Sort:  

Love the art work. Over the years, life has grown busier that we hardly have times for break. Money is expedient but it's not the only vital thing in our existence; time, family, friends and health are also included. Being a physiologist, I'm not a novice to how stress works. It can be so disasstrous and unalarming.

I do support your intentional break. Please do try visit places too, have fun and do not be tempted to think about something yet to be done at work. Enjoy your day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86