You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breakfast birdwatching

in #ulog5 years ago

Looks to be a Cardinal, I wanna say male but it's just light enough it could be a female. I love birds, but I'm cursed to encounter birds in distress throughout my life. I found a beautiful Barred Owl with a broken wing and drove him to a sanctuary about an hour north of here(Baltimore). They kept me updated on his condition, but unfortunately he didn't make it.
Despite that, it was a unique experience to pick him up and realize how light such a large bird is. And he was so docile with me, you could tell he was aware that I was trying to help him.
I still have this photo of him framed with one of his feathers.
ProShot_20190716_050754.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23