#ULOG: Day 07- I'll find you 💞

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

So few days ago, as I listened to a shuffle playlist of worship songs in Spotify I came across this song of Lecrae ft. Tori Kelly entitled "I'll Find you". It was a catchy song to begin with, the lyrics is so simple, the Rhythm is kinda upbeat because Lecrae is known as a great Christian Rapper. So I listened to it few times unintentional, because as I said my playlist was in shuffle. But it's just today when I decided to search for the lyrics because every word is striking my heart.

IMG_20180710_232946_991.jpg

Just fight a little longer, my friend
It's all worth it in the end
But when you got nobody to turn to
Just hold on and I'll find you
I'll find you
I'll find you
Just hold on and I'll find you

These are the words that hit me from my heart straight to the bone! It was the Chorus of the song and as I keep singing the song, I was being encouraged aswell.

Life is tough. Sometimes it's seems so unfair. The odd was never in your favor. You've been rejected, disappointed, hurt and abandoned.

I feel like I ain't come prepared
And death's knockin' on the front door
Pain's creepin' through the back
Fear's crawlin' through the windows
Waiting for 'em to attack

And you feel like there's no hope and any option but to just Give up. But the most painful part of it is, you cannot let anyone notice that you are not okay. We are so afraid to look weak in front of other people. So most of the time, we pretend strong even though we are already drowning in our problems.

I'm smilin' in everyone's face
I'm cryin' whenever they leave the room
They don't know the battle I face
They don't understand what I'm going through

Whatever you are going through right now, I don't know how painful and down you are but one thing is for sure, It's not easy. I know it's not. But it doesn't mean you can never overcome. You can get through with all those fears and pain.

They say fear haunts
And pain hates
I say pain strengthens
And fear drives faith

All these hurts are temporary,but it will help us drives out our fear and Increase our faith. Just hold on my friend. Everything will be worth it in the end, just don't give up yet. And always remember that there will be always A friend who will find you and help you get through with everything in life.

What an inspiring and motivating day today! I hope yall had a great day aswell. ♥️


And before anything else, I highly encourage you all to support and vote @steemgigs, @curie & @ocd-witness as your witness. Just type each witness' name in the box.

Click here to vote

Thank you for reading! ✨

videotogif_2018.07.06_00.20.36.gif



This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Music, songs and lyrics get us as the right time and at the right moment. Sometimes I have to listen to a song multiple times before I will learn to appreciate it especially new songs.

This song is indeed moving. Your insight on this speaks truth.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you so much!! #Relate I listen to it couple of times and intentionally pay attention to that song to appreciate it more. Hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for sharing this ate. I feel so motivated, and yes it's just the same with when you ask God to strengthen you and He gave you problems but God is bigger than your problems so yeah keep the faith on Him, because He will never leave you and of course it will make you stronger :)

Of course He will never forsake us. Hihi no probs. I was just moved by this song so I thought of sharing it too with others

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69020.66
ETH 3731.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65