Ulog #8

in #ulog6 years ago

Back to the cleaning routine



Thankfully my health is returning to me and I have the weekends free to clean the house without chasing my kids around! My energy is returning rapidly, so I decided to clean the house like I have been used to doing on the weekends. My kids trash the house during the week and I usually thoroughly clean the house when they are gone. It's a total rinse and repeat situation. With a new dirty roommate and declining health, I have been behind the ball around here if you will. Luckily, @dynamicrypto is not too particular about how clean the house is just that food isn't left on the dishes. I have burned myself out many times over cleaning this house just to irritate @dynamicrypto because I'm always cleaning or his mail would always travel around the house.

When I first moved into Sir @dynamicrypto's house I removed most of his carpet and placed primer, sealer, and clearcoat on the concrete. This has helped keep the house cleaner but really cold in the winter and uncomfortable to walk on.

Yesterday, I cleaned the kitchen and the kitchen floors thoroughly. Today I was going to focus on the living room and hallway floors as well as the bathroom.

First, I focused on the living room. I removed all the furniture and swept up the floors.

20180610_125915-1.jpg20180610_125952-1.jpg20180610_132644-1.jpg

After exhausting more grease in my elbow via hand scrubbing the floors, it was time to place the furniture back.

20180610_141436-1.jpg

Next up was the hallway floors. Now there is an area on the floors where I accidentally laid primer over the clearcoat. That area continues to be a thorn in my side the past two years. I used to use bleach and water on the floors but not anymore just a mild soap and water mix also vinegar, lemon, and water when we have it. The floors are not as white as I used to make them.

20180610_150702-1.jpg20180610_193436-1.jpg20180610_141723-1.jpg20180610_193836-1.jpg

Up next was the bathroom. All I can say was that it was a dirty job and I did it.

20180610_155030-1-1.jpg20180610_161557-1.jpg

Laundry is how I am winding my weekend down. My kids should be here soon as well as @dynamicrypto. I think I have at least 7 loads to fold tonight! 😂

20180610_200637-1.jpg

Oh look, Sir @dynamicrypto just arrived home from a job in Chicago! He was gone for 4 days im sure he is tired!

Sort:  

impressive! you did all of those for one day? wow.. i can relate to you when it comes to working around the house.. il be able to do everything when there's no distraction...:)))
i saw that Paw Patrol character in the bathroom hehe.. my son loves that cartoon.

hi sir @dynamicrypto ..welcome back .. home sweet home hehe XD

@dynamicrypto is tired tonight and went to bed fast! Paw patrol paw patrol be there on the double!

Yea i bet hehe.. anyways great job on what you have accomplished there.. these are the things i love seeing here on Steemit...good energy and vibes about how one's day went..just your pure self...hehe it may be a small thing for some people, but small things create a huge difference within you...by cleaning stuff, personally it helps my mind think clearly....sooo there's always good outcome or benefit..

How old are your kids @dynamicgreentk? I think it would be better if you teach them how to tidy things up or not be messy overall. This would lessen your rinse and repeat process by a big margin. :)

They are 3 and 5 years old. They want help clean. Soon enough, soon enough...

Oh I understand they are still young. I just though that they are on their teenage years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43