#ULOG 4: WASTE MANAGEMENT PRACTICES OF PUBLIC ELEMENTARY SCHOOLS

in #ulog6 years ago

waste management.PNG
This is the title of my thesis, Waste Management Practices of Public Elementary Schools. I want to share to you what is this all about. Before I started to pursue this study I have a lot of questions inside my mind, until I found out that there are a lot of problems in our environment especially in the segregation of waste. I really like to implement my study if I will be given a chance.

Here are the following steps I will give you the bird's- eye view of my thesis study:

Chapter 1: The Problem and Its Background
In The Division of Mabalacat, they strictly follow the proper solid waste management. That is why the primary education teachers play an important role in the importance of waste management. They will be the role model of the pupils in implementing this program. The ultimate objective of waste management is to provide adequate disposal capacity for solid waste generated in the school and around the community.
With all of these, it is very important to inculcate in mind the value and importance waste management. Our lives are at risk if we continuously handle our waste improperly. This is the very reason why I would like to probe this study.

Conceptual Framework
Statement of the problem
This study aims to identify the waste management practices of public elementary schools. Specifically it sought to answer the following questions:

  1. What are the waste management practices of the Public Elementary Schools in terms of:
    a. Collection practices
    b. Disposal practices
    c. Recovery and Processing practices?
  2. How many the respondents assess the effectiveness of the waste management practices of the Public Elementary Schools in terms of:
    a. Collection practices
    b. Disposal practices
    c. Recovery and Processing Practices?
  3. What problems were encountered in practicing waste management?
  4. Is there a significant difference among the waste management practices of the Public Elementary Schools?
  5. What are the effective waste management practices of the Public Elementary Schools that may be used in the Improved Management Program.

My Dear Uloggers I hope I can add an information about this study and later on I will post to you the result of my questions. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67