#ulog: Amazing Bat

in #ulog6 years ago

I saw a man holding a bat. I took a picture of it. Now I saw a real bat. I want you to look at this picture and you will discover that a bats has wings and they are found all around the world. I read a study about bats ,some people think bats are blind bloodsuckers that fly into your hair and carries rabies. In fact these flying mammals are extremely useful to humans and are gentle, intelligent creatures. Bats can eat up to 1,200 mosquitoes in an hour and consume their body weight insects every night, helping keep bug population in check. Other bats eat fruit or nectar and can play an important role as pollinators. They have big eyes and excellent eyesight. The scientific name for bat is Chiroptera. I hope you will get an additional information about the bats.
bat.jpg

Sort:  

Interesting post !

You have been up-voted by @rentmoney thanks for participating in our Followers Appreciation Promotion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01