A 3 IN ONE POST: MY GRATITUDE DAY5, MY ULOG POST AND PROMOTING STEEMIT

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG-20180415-WA0028.jpg

Happy Sunday wonderful steemians. Giving this post a title was truely a very tough one because I didn't know what to title it. It was really a busy day for me, as I was very excited and also grateful to God to see my secondary school class mates, and also used it as an opportunity to promote steemit to them.

HOW MY DAY WENT

After closing from church, I went home and l rested for a little while because I already had an appointment later today. So as soon as I got home, took a nap (slept), woke up and took my bath. While I was getting ready to step out, my phone was ringing. I didn't bother to pick up because I already knew who was calling and why. It was the planned hangout organised by all of us that graduated in the same year (secondary school).

The name of my secondary school then was OSADENIS SENIOR HIGH SCHOOL (Boy's School); it was later changed to OSADENIS MIXED SCHOOL (For both Boys and Girls). The school was named after a Man called Osadebey, who also happened to be the owner of the school before his death. At the time, it was a private school. But when the man died, the state government took over the school because it was a very large school full of bushes but few classrooms. So the government saw an opportunity to build more classrooms and other amenities, thereby providing free education and also helping children who could not afford the expensive schools; I guess I fell into that category.

When I was first admitted into the school, I was too afraid and shy to even mingle with anyone.
But as time went, I began to have friends (good ones though), who assisted me in so many positive ways. With time, I had my group of friends. We were always there for each other and we still are.

By the time we all wrote our WAEC exams, we all went our different directions. I lost contacts with so many. I could hardly even recall some of their faces but I still knew some of their names. It was just recently we all started connecting through different social media platforms. After we had gathered enough contacts, a whatsapp group was created and the connection between us got even stronger.

It was through the whatsapp group we then planned a hangout which was supported among ourselves and that was it.

I AM GRATEFUL FOR THEIR LIVES, AS WE ALL ARE DOING WELL IN LIFE.

IMG-20180415-WA0029.jpg

We all graduated in the year 2009/2010. We all went our separate ways as God had already planned it. Some went to the university, some started learning a trade, others travelled outside the country in search of greener pastures. Some of us were close to each other, others only communicated through social media. Some lost their lives as a result of one thing or the other. A friend of mine/former class mate too died this year as a result of sickness. Seeing all of them brought tears to my eyes and so much joy to my heart. We laughed, joked and also reminded ourselves of some nasty things we did back then. It was so awesome.

IMG-20180415-WA0024.jpg

THE HANGOUT:

We all agreed to meet at a nice restaurant called Ultimate Taste, which we did but we had to wait for late comers: lol! After we all gathered together, one of us just brought an idea of changing the venue and we all agreed due to some of his reasons which were;

  • The AC in the resturant wasn't working properly.

  • He had a better location; a new hotel with a top view on the roof (sounded very Intresting)

  • He was going to pay the bills of transporting us there.

IMG-20180415-WA0030.jpg

So we all went there and it was worth it. We felt the place more. It was more coordinated; maybe because it's an expensive hotel. The name of the hotel is Copper Field Hotel. It has an elevator but we all decided to take the stairs. The bar was on top of the roof. We ordered for our various brand of drinks. I don't really take much alcohol; just a little.
IMG-20180415-WA0018.jpg

AN OPPORTUNITY TO SPREAD STEEMIT

IMG-20180415-WA0026.jpg

So after much talk and laughter, I calmed everyone down and then changed the atmosphere with the Steemit Gospel; they all seemed very interested as so many questions were coming at same time. I gave myself as a proof of how Steemit can affect anyone's life for the better. There was no one who didn't sign up for steemit, so what we are waiting for is just the approval of their accounts and they are good to go. It wasn't just a hangout with my friends but also an avenue to spread steemit and still catch fun.

IMG-20180415-WA0027.jpg

Ladies and Gentlemen, I had Loads of Fun Today.

Special appreciation to the known steemit Father @surpassinggoogle and also special shout out to the steemit superman @tojukaka, you are a good man sir.

This is my 2nd Ulog post and my Day 5 Gratitude post

I AM GRATEFUL, YOU SHOULD BE ALSO

From your Blockchain Spoken Word Preacher, @edwin23!

Sort:  

This is kind of meetup with beer dey make sense ooo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62804.06
ETH 2964.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60