Thy word have I hid in mine heart, that I might not sin against thee.

in #ulog5 years ago

images.jpeg
Facebook

Thy word have I hid in mine heart, that I might not sin against thee.

      (Psalm 119:1-11)

1 Blessed are the undefiled in the way, who walk in the law of the LORD.
2 Blessed are they that keep his testimonies, and that seek him with the whole heart.
3 They also do no iniquity: they walk in his ways.
4 Thou hast commanded us to keep thy precepts diligently.
5 O that my ways were directed to keep thy statutes!
6 Then shall I not be ashamed, when I have respect unto all thy commandments.
7 I will praise thee with uprightness of heart, when I shall have learned thy righteous judgments.
8 I will keep thy statutes: O forsake me not utterly.
9 Wherewithal shall a young man cleanse his way? by taking heed thereto according to thy word.
10 With my whole heart have I sought thee: O let me not wander from thy commandment.
11 Thy word have I hid in mine heart, that I might not sin against thee.

 (King James Bible version)

This passage explain the need to follow the commandment of God and keep your hand clean from iniquities and that will bring you good luck and fortune from the most high God, because you kept his command and did his will.

Let us pray

Mighty king thank you for the life you have giving us,and we pray that you provide us will the zeal to keep your commands so that we will inherit the Kingdom at last.we pray in Jesus name.Amen.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94