ULOG #2: 04/11/2018. My eyes have seen my ears.

in #ulog6 years ago

Wonders they say will never end. Not all that glitters is gold. I usually don't believe so many posts i see on social media about how girls and guys kill their mothers for rituals just to make it big financially until it happened in my family. I'm still in shock as I write this and very angry too.

png-surprised-surprised-girl-470-png-536.png
Image Source

Yesterday was my cousin Timi's birthday so I decided to give her a surprise visit because its been a while we saw each other due to the fact that we both school in different cities here in Nigeria and its a bit far from each other so we always communicate via phone calls, video calls and social media platforms too. I didn't call any member of her family too so my surprise won't be ruined, I just called my friend who happen to share the same compound with them and she told me they were all home.

After having lunch, I left the house. Her place from mine is about 15 minutes drive to her house, her mum(My aunt ) and my other cousins were very surprised and excited to see me but I didn't see timi anywhere in the living room so I asked "Ah ah where's the birthday girl na" and immediately the whole smiling faces that welcomed me suddenly turned cold. I notice the sudden change and then My aunt started crying incessantly and my elder cousin was trying to make her stop but all to no avail. As I was going close to where my aunt sat down, timi came out from her room and started laughing uncontrollable, I was like "Happy birthday Babe" and as I drew closer to her to give her a hug she started drawing my hair, jeez it was so bad that I had migraines all of a sudden because she held and pulled my hair so tight that I almost cried until her younger brother forcefully removed her hands from my hair and pushed her back into her room and locked her up there.

Okay this is the second unusual thing I've noticed in just a few minutes since I got there. My aunt couldn't stop crying and timi looks abnormal to me so I asked,"Mum what is going on, is timi alright" and then my elder cousin started explaining to me the gist of the century. "Timi went with her friend to Abuja, a witch doctor's place so she could have lots of money. When she and her friend got there, the witch doctor asked timi what her request was and she answered and said that she wants to have lots of money. He(the doctor) told her that she will have to kill one member of her family she really loves dearly and told her to sit in front of a mirrow. He then asked her who she would like to offer as sacrifice in excbange for wealth and she said her elder brother. When the elder brother appeared in the mirrow, he said no you're not always in good terms with your elder brother because you two fight a lot, this sacrifice cannot be accepted so bring someone else. She decided to offer her elder sister from the village but the witch doctor also declined the offer and said she doesn't really love her elder sister dearly and quickly she said "my mother" and the baba as they called the witch doctor answered yes and when her mum appeared on the mirror which she sat in front of and the babe have her a very sharp knife and told her to stab the mirrow and but she couldn't and the babay asked her why, she answered a "I cannot kill my Mum, I'm sorry" and so she left the place in a hurry and travelled back to Bayelsa.

The moment she got back to Bayelsa that was when her madness started, my elder cousin further explained. We took her to the church and the madness went away and then came back after a while and since then its been off and on. Today she's better and tomorrow she back to being mad again. It was revealed in church that it was the witch doctor who struck her with madness because she refused to kill her mother. She said finally in tears"

For a minute I was dumbfounded, I was shocked. Of course timi is that kind of girl who changes wardrobe anytime she likes, her cream is expensive and even the kind of guys she moves around with or date are well to do but why would she think of killing someone just to make money. Blood money at that, I don't understand how far our youths can go this days just to make fast money without working for it no wonder President Buhari called us "Lazy youths". Now I'm frustrated from yesterday, there nothing thats impossible anymore I mean if a girl or a guy could use his/her mum for nonwt rituals then anything can happen. I also heard a story where a young lad hit his mum's face so hard with a stick just to make her bleed so he could use her blood for rituals to hit it big financially.

I left in shock, took a cab and came to tell my family at home a that my eyes have seen my ears.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62