Ulog #2: My Typical Day of Work

in #ulog6 years ago



Hello Guys ! How are you Steemians ?
It's a gloomy day today, the sun hides in those clouds that it will likely going to rain. Anyway, I'm still lively to do this @Ulog of my own and this time it is about what am I doing during working hours.

As you know guys, I'm employed in a private company that is specialized in bio-metrics or making process, transactions, and identifications to be "computerized". Due to some rules and agreements I'm not allowed to talk or say my company's name and who our clients are. Maybe I can say that I'm under a government system that really needs our service, yeah we're hired because they need us.

Every morning I'm waking-up as early as 5:30am, just to prepare myself going to work at 8am. It's quite hard to travel here in my place that I really needed to go out a little bit early. Jeepney or Jeep is the main transport vehicle here in Philippines, just waiting of it consuming 15-30mins of my time, the volume of people going out to work is too much that I can't afford to sit inside a jeep while riding it. I don't have my own photo riding a jeep in that kind of situation but here is a sample photo below that you can use to imagine me riding a jeep. Are you asking me if I'm doing this everyday ? I'm proud to say that, "Yes", I can't afford to ride a taxi going on my work, too expensive. Even though, I found it enjoyable riding a jeep like that.


photo


I'm considering my workplace as my extension of my room, I wanted it to be clean and my personal things and office supplies should be in proper places. I have here my laptop, a document scanner, signature pad, fingerprint scanner, tripod and a webcam, photo-booth and a router, those things I used to do my work, all were issued by my company.

My Working station


My job is just a simple encoding of one person's basic personal details and bio-metrics, But of course, they should undergo some screening whether my clients are qualified or not to my service, after they passed the screening that's the time they can sit beside of me. My client will presents his/her fill-up formed to me, then I will encode whatever the information is there. Next is to write his/her signature on my signature pad, the signature should match both in the form and signature pad. Then, get the fingerprints ( thumb and index for right and left hand only ) using the fingerprint scanner. After that, he/she will go to my photo-booth for the capturing of photo, our service is using a fix color of booth background and proper light settings in order to get a right photo. For the last, He/She should check everything we did to avoid mistakes for the final output and scan the form using document scanner. I think this job is quite easy and simple to do but sometimes I'm encountering minor problems like rude clients and no internet connection. Also, I need to established rapport to my clients, it is very important as a part of my customer service. For every client, 5-7mins is the approx. time each, but because I'm already in this service for almost 4 years, I can do this in less than 4mins, for every day I should have minimum of 21 clients ( for my quota although not necessarily to comply ). It is really important for me the quality of my work that even I'm doing my job quickly, I'm making sure that everything will be alright and my clients getting a good service from me.


Fingerprint scanner & Signature pad

Document Scanner



Tripod, Webcam and Light Booth

I think is not the company you will love for you to become successful as a private worker, it's to love what you're doing, treat your clients like your family, hear them out when they need something. Yeah, getting rich is truly one's priority in working hard whether as a company worker or having a personal business, everyone knows that it is giving passion on what you're doing. Do your best, they say that what you plant now is what you will harvest later. Everyday I'm making sure that i'm doing my job well, maybe not everyday a 100% but at least what is the best of percentage.


My Family here in my work ( During lunch time ).

And I think that's the end my @ulog, thanks for giving time reading this. Until next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97