A Little Offering to our Mom

in #ulog6 years ago

Belated Happy Mother’s day to all mothers out there!

I have been inactive steeming for a long time due really to important matters. Today i am back and wish to be more involved in this platform. Also, it is my first time to start my @ulog journey by @surpassinggoogle. A special thanks to him. I am a big fan of his creativity and generousity.

Yesterday is the day where a special day for all the mothers is celebrated. For our one and only mother we offer a little but joyful celebration. I am not that person who express love through words. I let my actions speak for my love to someone especially to my mother.

20180513_124536.jpg

My brother and sister brought a cake for my mother. One of her favorites. My mother can’t stop smiling as she receives the cake.There is no other thing in this world more beautiful than to see my mother smiling. I just love her so much.
20180513_124658.jpg

Since I am the only one who brought nothing for my mother, I had to offer something for her special day. Well, i just play a song for here with my brother on vocal. It may not be a perfect offering but i see how happy my mother was for our efforts.
As a usual celebration we ate together as a family and had videoke thereafter.I am so much thankful to God having her is my mom.

To all sons and daughters who were not able to offer something for their mother, it is okay. Our mother’s may be happy for the material gifts we gave but I am sure they are happier when it is love and attention we bestow.

Thank you for your time!

Your friendly co-steemian,
@elkusenero

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit
https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.

Sort:  

Mothers are the real builder of a nation. May God bless all our mothers

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99