#ULOG- A Travel to CarCar City, Cebu

in #ulog6 years ago

After realizing that I am started to get bored, I decided to have a road trip to CarCar City. It is the southern most City in Cebu as of now. It's been a long time since me and my brother see each other. And since he work there it could also be an opportunity to visit him.

20180601_151628.jpg

I prepared my things for the motorcycle ride. They are not that expensive but they help me a lot according to their use. I got my headgear-a full-face helmet, my hand gloves and my jacket. My jacket was designed by my friends in my former work when we used to have a rider group. We used to have a group joy riding before.
20180601_115738.jpg

When everything was all set including my motorcycle, it was time to start the journey. CarCar city is about 35 minutes of travel from our house. It is not too far. My goal is to visit my brother in his workplace and to have a little tour within the city. I have not brought money for food trip so I planned the ride to be of shorter duration.
20180601_155859.jpg

CarCar is a portal to the southeastern and southwestern part of Cebu. The last image above is the famous rotonda of CarCar. When you are from Cebu City you can see two different roadways. That roadways are for the eastern and western part of Cebu south,respectively. The roadway in the eastern part will lead you to some of the famous tourist spots or famous religious place in different Cebu municipalities such as the Simala Shrine in Sibonga, Cebu, the beautiful beaches in Argao, Cebu, the whale-watching in Oslob, Cebu and many others. The western side will also lead to many beautiful places in different Cebu Municipalities. They include the Mantayupan falls in Barili,Cebu, the white- sand beach in Moalboal, Cebu, the famous Kawasan falls in Badian Cebu, and many more.
20180601_154026.jpg

When I reached my brother's workplace, we got a little conversation and greetings. I can't stay there in a much longer time since it was a working time for him. He got to do his responsibilities. My brother is very camera shy type of person. I can't easily take him a shot.
20180601_154709.jpg

After we say goodbye to each other, I decided to have a glimpse of some of CarCar's legal buildings just outside. I like stuffs pertaining to legal matters. From my brother's workplace I went to CarCar's legislative building. I took a shot from outside. It was an old-styled architecture but is still a beautiful one. From the look it is a pleasant place to work in.
20180601_155112.jpg

It was time to go home. I gas my motorcycle to make sure i would not run out of it during the ride to my house. On my way home,still within CarCar city, I was captivated by the beauty of the mountains far away from the road. I took a shot of it from the edge of a cliff near the roadway.
20180601_161250.jpg

Few meters away I found some carenderia and buko juice vendors. I love buko juice. I bought a serve of it for only ten pesos. It is very nutritious and tasted good. It really quenched my thirst.
20180329_135401.jpg

I felt the coolness of the breeze of the fresh air when escaping from the crowded City. There are plenty of trees on the side of the road on the way to the south. The place is still part of CarCar City.
20180329_135715.jpg

Finally I go on to my way home. At around 4 in the afternoon I arrived home safely. Thanks to God for a safe travel.
20180601_151717~2.jpg

Thank you for passing by,

Your friend,

@elkusenero

ELKUSENERO.gif

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit
https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59