#ULOG Being With My MOTHER is one of the PRECIOUS moments that happened to ME.

in #ulog6 years ago

Being with my friends mean great fun and excitement although sometimes I am striving to adapt to their expectations, but being with my mother means experiencing true love and being my true self subconsciously. With my friends I grow experiencing new things while enjoying the moments and with them, I push myself to my limits. With my mother, I learn patience and self-acceptance.

I just realized that being with my mother is one of the precious moments that I must treasure and now I am loving her more and doing whatever I can to be deserving of her unconditional love.

Granting My Mother’s Favor Today

It is unusual for my mother to ask favor from us. She is just a kind of mother that is contented of what she has. She’ll just wait what her children will offer especially during occasions when we come home to celebrate. Above all, it is enough for her seeing me, my elder brother and my elder sister altogether. Being together as a complete family is now seldom for us since my elder brother and sister works at different places. Only during special occasions that we can afford to go home and have a little vacation. Nevertheless, our family practice constant communication with each other despite the distances that separate us. Our bond remains strong even now that we are an incomplete family. My father passed away 3 years ago.

12.jpg

Since it is my summer vacation, I got the opportunity to be with my mother. I chose not took summer jobs as advised by my elders. Although I wanted to help our family financially, I think taking care of my mother is the best option that I should choose. It is very coincidental that when my mother had a serious illness and started to get sick almost three weeks ago, that was the time that I am almost cleared from my school for the fourth year of my degree. I am almost done with my responsibilities to complete the 4 years of my studies. When I am totally free from the school, I immediately went home to take care of my mother. Her illness lasted almost three weeks. I am just thankful to God that it happened during my summer vacation because she doesn’t have any company in the house except me. Fortunately, as of today, my mother is recovering well and I hope and pray she’ll totally recover soon.

Today is a special day for me. It was an unexpected bonding with my mother. I did not expect that early in the morning she would feel of going to the beach. Usually we always plan a day before if we wish for an outing. It is of our practice that we prepare everything whenever we feel of having some outings. Well today is different. Fortunately I was able to wake up early this morning. My mother calmly asked me a favor- a very simple favor that made her happy. It was almost a year that we had been into a beach as a family. Today, even without preparations for the beach and without my elder brother and sister to join with us, we drove to the beach early in the morning. I am not expecting a long ride this day. I’m just fortunate that my motorcycle looks ready for it. I’ve done a complete check of it and everything appeared fine. I have enough gas for the ride and there are nearby gasoline stations anyway if ever it seems to be insufficient.

20180521_084339[1].jpg

So we drove to the beach. It is about a couple kilometers from our house or about a 15 minute ride. Everything went well. We arrived at the beach at around 7:00 in the morning. The sea is calm. There were only around 3 to 5 people at the beach. It is weekday and is early in the morning and I expected the beach to be not crowded. The sun has not yet fully shone on us by that time. It is of great advantage for us to evade the sun’s scorching heat since summer is still felt in our place. I realized my mother’s craving to the beach is also perfect for me. Me too can’t resist the beauty of the sea and was very excited to take a swim.
20180521_075020[1].jpg

This beach is the most well-known among other beaches in our municipality because of its clear water and fine sands. It is owned and maintained by a private entity. The beach receives the most visitors especially during summer, weekdays and holidays. The entrance fee is pocket-friendly since it takes only 20 Philippine peso for an adult to enter and it takes only 10 Philippine peso for kids. Parking for 4-wheeled and 2-wheeled vehicle is not also a problem because of the vast space the resort provided for it. Also, the resort is not difficult to access because it is just a few meters from the main road/ main highway. Cottages are also provided for the visitor’s ease.
20180521_084450.jpg

Near the shore is where the trees are planted. There are plenty of trees aligned along the shore to help the beach retain its natural looks. In addition, it provides shelter from the heat of the sun and cool breeze for the visitors.
20180521_084427[1].jpg

A large tree on the shore provides shelter from the heat of the sun.

Fun time with Mom

I got a beautiful conversation with my mom in the water. I think she is the best storyteller for me. Part of our talks is about during my childhood days. She recalled how playful I am during those years. There was a time that she scolded me for keeping on playing during noontime instead of sleeping. I remember I can’t help but just cry begging to play rather than sleep. We reached different topics of our talks while in the water. Mostly it was about our past family experiences.

Having a conversation with my mom is really different. I really feel the ease and freedom of self-expression.

I discover more about my mother than before. I realized our family bond would not reach this long without her presence.

Mom’s Endless Care

Since childhood, I never remember my mom abandoning her responsibility to our family. I never even think that she did it because of responsibility but because of her caring nature. Her care is unending. We are now older and we are able to manage by ourselves yet she insists to still do the care she did to us before.

Her care is genuine. I realized how come sometimes I took it for granted.

Mom’s Patience

It was not easy raising three children with financial difficulties. There were times that money is too hard to find. My father was the breadwinner of the family. My mother was responsible to budget the earnings of him. Because my father’s income was insufficient, it was of huge problem to my mother on how to make it enough for us. She was very wise in spending the money and bought only our most basic needs. Despite of our financial problems, we are able to push through and move forward to the future. I give the credit to my parents especially to my mother who showed patience in times of adversities.

I heard families ended broken due to financial difficulties. The mother or father thought of giving up and decided to leave the family behind. To me it shows signs of impatience. There is always a time for everything. I am lucky enough having parents especially a mother of great forbearance.

A mother’s love is Unconditional

A true love is an unconditional one. I found it in my mother. She can take all the pain in exchange of our comfort. A family can never be perfect. There were times we almost ended up to be a broken family due to some problems way before I lost my father. It could be a big trouble for us. But my mother never gave up. She endured the hardships to keep our family together. Her unconditional love to us is bigger than the problems we faced those days.

Love is the most important thing that I found in my mother. It conquers all. She showed it to us. And indeed she leads us to dominate the obstacles of life.
I love my mother and am very grateful to her.I knew how she give us a comfortable life. It is today that I realized it more talking with her.

Saying Farewell to The Beach

We stayed in the water for an hour or more. I can’t forget the smile of my mother today. She was just too happy I gave her favor. She just doesn’t know it was me who was very happy seeing her smiling.
We had not taken our breakfast yet and we don’t bring any food. After an hour or more in the water, I let my mother decide if I’ll buy for our breakfast and have a meal at the beach or we’ll just go home to save some money since foods at the beach are much more costly. With a smile on her face, she told me that an hour in the water was enough for her and she is happy she was able to relax herself in the water for that long. So,we’ve decided to say farewell to the beach and went home.

20180521_084111[1].jpg

Seeing my mother smiling is one of the beautiful things I must see everyday.

Thank you for passing by!

Your co-steemian/ulogger,

@elkusenero

ELKUSENERO.gif

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit
https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Excellent article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

a very good post .... the picture is clean and the writing is clear

Thanks for appreciating @maulinda!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 13 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 20 SBD worth and should receive 115 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67