#ULOG From watching the NBA playoffs to a grocery buddy

in #ulog6 years ago

I was done watching the third game of the NBA finals. The game is finished but the excitement still remained in me.
I was following it since the conference playoffs and my prospected teams from the west and east conference won. I am a fan to both of the teams. Recently, I force(literally) myself to choose between the two since they will face each other in the Finals. For me it is better to choose a team whom you will give your support on to for you to also feel the spirit of the game( though it is just a cheer support watching from the television :) ). Now I could say that if i was a big time gambler gambling since the playoffs I would now have a lot of money because my prospects of the game happened. That is, if only.

20180523_164241.jpg

Enough for the Finals and let's talk about my 'after the game-watching' task by my mother. I did not know I was going to the mall today. I wish to stay in the house to do some stuffs. I was surprised when my mother told me that we will be going to the mall. My reaction was 'wow' it is shopping time. I ask my mother if she had won from the NBA playoffs and will she share it to me through shopping( a kind of just kidding question). Well, she does not have any idea about it. She told me instead that she needs me to be with her in the mall to carry the grocery items for her and the money was just enough for the groceries. I told here i was expecting for a snack in the mall but she made it clear that I better not expect. My mother just broke my heart :).
20180523_165546.jpg

So we drove to the mall. It is weekday but there are still a number of shoppers. I got no other role their but to carry the grocery cart. However I was able to add some favorite biscuits for me. I wish that there would be some changes in the budget so that we can have some snacks. I kept reminding my mother if there shall be any money left, it is destined for our snacks :).
20180523_164255~2.jpg

My mom have ease in choosing and comparing items since I am the one carrying the grocery cart. She really took her time. I am just at her back following her to where she directs. I realized she picks the items of our most basic needs. I remember that she told me that the money is just enough for the groceries. Now I understand and did not ask her anymore for a snack :). I divert myself in enjoying the place. There were parents bringing their children. I enjoy watching the children playing their carts. I am also amazed with the different products which are new to my eye. There are new brands entering in the market and it is a good thing. People can choose well from it. It causes the companies to be more competitive with their products.
20180523_163944~2.jpg
My mother was done in the groceries. I brought the grocery cart to the counter and wait for her on the other side. She queue for minutes since there were also plenty of shoppers. Some bought small items while some seems to be retailers. Retailers are very common in the country. It is an alternative for people to gain some extra income.
20180523_164147~2.jpg
When it was my mother's turn, I go nearer to the counter. Since I am the one to carry it, I direct the packer to do the packing according to my comfort. I prefer it to be in a small box so that it will be easy to carry it while on the motorcycle.
When everything was okay we then went outside the mall to the parking lot. We then go home afterwards.

That was all for me today.

Thank you for passing by!

Your friend,

@elkusenero

ELKUSENERO.gif
Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit
https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67