ULOG #3: The Unexpected Walkathon

in #ulog6 years ago

image

Hello Steemians!

So yesterday afternoon was quite a hell of a walk for me because it seems all of the Tricycle that passed me by is either full or will not stop at my destination. It took about 30 minutes of waiting before I felt a tear from heaven on my cheeks and the clouds casting a dark aura signaling for a heavy downpour. I sigh and contemplated if I should endure the waiting game or walk a total of 3.4 KM to get to my destination? I felt more drops on my face and since I felt like it will take forever for me to ride on a tricycle, I dragged my feet and started walking.

It was not actually humid but I guess walking for more than 30 minutes will make me sweat like crazy. I am a sole woman walking while I pass people who are also waiting for a vacant tricycle to pass them by. I mutter to myself how it will be a miracle if they will ever ride one this time of day. I figured it is actually rush hour and nearby companies have the same end of a shift as mine that’s why there are no vacant seats on public transports. I walk with a head held high as I don’t want people thinking I don’t have money to pay for fare that’s why I was walking. This is a LOL thought but made me smile to myself. See? I am weird and nearly crazy.

image

I hum and sing softly to myself whatever song that popped on my mind. There were people who looked at me while I passed by but I ignored them and I walked briskly because the daylight is near to succumbing to the darkness. Yes, I figured how it is dangerous for me to walk on my own near the highway. The danger also lies with the people I encountered while walking but then I put on a brave face so no one dares to talk to me and even make eye contact. I admit, I was a little frightened when I decided to walk on my own but what choice do I have? I want to rest for a while when I think it was already 20 minutes that I am walking but thought better because the sooner I get to where I am heading, the better for me.

After maybe a couple of minutes later and nearing halfway on my destination, there are some people who are also walking with me. I look back and many followed my lead. I guess they also got tired of waiting so they decided to walk too. Well, this kind of made me feel safe I guess.

Surprisingly, I didn’t sweat like crazy when I reached my destination for 999999 years. Kidding! I reached it safe and sound. Well, walking this far is not new to me. I mean I walked from my work to Balibago Complex before but this is new because I was all alone. This is a nice experience for me too and I think I will do this again soon because after walking so much I felt like I lost 10 lbs. hahaha!

Minus the sore feet and sweat, it’s great to have an exercise in the afternoon. I just hope my belly fats will go inch by inch with every step I make. But all’s well that end well.

image
My haggard selfie.

Read my past ULOGS below:
Ulog #1: Discovering Ulogs And Summer Time Fun!
Ulog #2: Relaxing At The Mall

EMDESAN.gif


emdesan (1).png
received_1899007856785127.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85