ULOG #5: Happy and Wonderful Wedding Day!

in #ulog6 years ago

image

One of the most celebrated and memorable occasions of our lives is our wedding. Whether you admit it or not, you are also looking forward to the day that you will tie the knot and spend the rest of your life with your true love.

Yesterday one of my friends at work got married to the love of her life. I am excited and thrilled for her because I know she deserves happiness. I know she has prepared months for this momentous event and I am glad that her wedding turned out beautiful. Unfortunately, I couldn’t attend the actual wedding because I need to be at the office. I like how her wedding turned out. It was elegant and classic with a royal touch. Everything looks amazing on pictures and I wish I was also part of the momentous event.

image

image

I have written before some wedding articles for a client and I guess now it is time to share some tips if you’re thinking of having a wedding on a budget:

1. Buy a RTW Wedding Dress

You might hear that RTW looks cheap, especially for a dress. But that is untrue. There are tons of beautiful and elegant Wedding Dresses that you can wear instantly. These RTW dresses equals to the Vera Wang or Michael Cinco of celebrities.

Of course, you got to have some patience when scurrying over bazaars or boutiques. There is still a slight truth on the saying that RTW items look cheap.

2. Go DIY on Designs

What we want to stress out here is to help you find alternative ways to save on your Wedding; and one of the best options for you is to Do-it-yourself or DIY. This is the time to let your creative juices flow.

Browse over Pinterest and other related sites to get some inspiration for your Wedding. We're sure there are tons of photos you would want to clip on your "Dream Wedding" board.

3. Use your Connections

This is the best time to interact with your friends and their extensive connections. Ask your friends and relatives if they know someone who does Weddings like photographers, caterers, florists, etc. If they can suggest someone, ask your friend to accompany you so you can instantly get a friendly discount. Of course, everyone loves a Wedding so we’re sure your friends and family will definitely help you out.

As our gift for the bride and groom, my colleagues and I contributed so we can buy one big gift which is a blue drawer with 2 small and 4 big compartments. We wrapped it late at night and printed out a big card that was filled out by us.

image

image

It was a happy day indeed and I really love weddings!

Photo Credits: Credits to the owner for the first 3 photos. The last 2 photos are mine.

EMDESAN.gif


emdesan (1).png
received_1899007856785127.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62799.08
ETH 3027.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95