ULOG: #10 - Where Are The Doctors In The House?

in #ulog6 years ago

I really need to get some answers regarding a patient's right to choose mode of receiving medical treatment. Not for myself entirely but for the fact that my Granny has refused to be taken to the hospital for proper medical attention.

After my journeys last week, I couldn't wait but go check up on her due to her failing health. The funny thing is that despite several pleas from everyone around her, she seem like a stone wall. She has said it point blank that she is not going to any hospital.

I had to spend most of my time at her place yesterday while she receives intravenous therapy. The crazy thing is just like my granny, I don't like sleeping in hospitals too. In fact, since I could tell the difference between alphabeta, I have never slept in a hospital no matter how sick I may be.

What do you think, could that be hereditary? 😂.

IMG_20180722_164301.jpg

thealliance_page_break.png

IMG_20180807_222221.jpg
With her ( You can see the intravenous therapy on her window).

I want to know from @air-clinic if it will be a violation of the patient's right to force her to a health center. She is the only surviving parent I have, and I still need her around very much.

thealliance_pagebreak.png

STAY TUNED TO, @emjoe

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Take care of your grandmother, who are our second mother, although I do not have a living grandmother, but we take care of her until the end, and cling to our God who is our doctor in excellence. A kiss! There are family that turn their backs and they are of bad heart they do it to not take care of them. here in my country. I lived a case like that and it was with a grandfather that I was with him until he left with Christ ...! Greetings, @emjoe a hug for your grandmother so beautiful that God bless her ..! If I were around those places I would give a lot of kisses to the lovely grandma, there are people who can not care for a family member with their job, but they hire someone to take care of their family member and take them to their home who knows they are sick and have experience, although it is not the same to take care of them because they will not care for them. is. I think that nothing is hereditary when it's up to you to get sick, it's your turn! one would not like but that's how it is ..!

Thanks so much for your kind words @mariabarreto. I didn't meet much of my other grandparents while growing uo and I don't want to loose this onky surviving any tine soon if possible.

Please stay awesome with your kind words.

God bless you

Awww how is she today?!? I really hope she gets well! That's definitely a tough question. I'm wondering what I would do in your situation.

Because my grandma has a lot of health problems as well, it's definitely something to think about.

I would be REALLY tempted to force her to go...or at the very least...bring a doctor or someone to the house.

Sending out prayers for you both

Thanks so much for your kind words. You are awesome.

Taking care of her is a bit challenging though. And I just got some fever yesterday lol.

May she recuperate fully soon...
My best wishes for you and her.

Thanks so much. We got a nurse that comes around to take care of her at home.

She sees going to the hospital as a step closer to death 😂.

Hope your granny get well soon. Now a days it's hard to get well medical treatment in hospitals.

Thanks for your nice wishes.

Right now we have to have medicine at home as medicinal or natural, grandparents are a love take care of us from small and we love you so you have to take care and give love hug and many kisses and pampering! regards.

Thanks @airam05. It has not been easy but we are trying our best.

Thanks for coming around

it is not good to sleep in the hospital bro ... what else with the smell of medicinal drugs

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

That's true. The smell of some drugs can make me throw up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65