My ulog : the life of a good shepherd.

in #ulog6 years ago

My warm greetings to all the uloggers and our undisputed number one ulogger @surpassinggogle. Hope you all had a great day.

It rained in the middle of the night here in my area and it was an heavy one. So, I had to wake up so early to go to farm and see the condition of my livestock, the pigs especially. Each time it rained heavily like that, the flood used to affects my pigs.

Pigs love water so much. So, I made their pen house in such a way that I can easily flush in and out water at will. But, each time it rain, the whole pen use to get flooded that I would have to pack it out manually.

So, since it rained that heavily in the middle of the night, my first duty in the farm was to pack the flooded water out of the pen house, before I got to the farm they were already swimming in the mouldy water.

Let me quickly take you through the pictures with some little note on each to make it more interesting...lol

IMG_20180604_083150.jpg
who says pig is not dirty, look at where they were swimming

IMG_20180604_083155.jpg
I had to pack all the water before I could give them food

IMG_20180604_083223.jpg
Nothing like fine boy inside this kind of water... Lol

IMG_20180604_083205.jpg
I poured mouldy water in this bucket and poured it far away from their pen house

IMG_20180601_082423.jpg
Who can tell if I've entered such a dirty water after cleaning up? Money don't smell undeed..lol

In the coming weeks, I would have to make a drainage in front of the pen house to prevent future recurrence...

Thank you for reading through, I hope you don't find it disgusting to see?

I am @emmakkayluv and I love you all

Sort:  

I like to see pictures of your country, very interesting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99