The Singapore Flyer, the tallest Ferris Wheel in the World

in #ulog6 years ago

Good day Steemians!

Singapore is an amazing country to visit. The country offers a vast of beautiful tourist attractions one shouldn't miss. In my previous blogs, I shared some of my wonderful experience during my stay in the famous summer destination. One of the most visited spots is the Flyer. It is a giant observation wheel overlooking the metropolis and the Marina Bay. According to www.wikipedia.com, Singapore Flyer is a huge Ferris Wheel that started its operation in 2008. It has a diameter of 150 meters and a total height of 165 meters and was known to be the tallest observation wheel until the opening of High Roller in Las Vegas with a total height of 167.6 meters.

If you wish to ride in one of the 28 capsules of the Singapore Flyer you need to pay $33(P1200) if you're 13 years old and above and $21(P800) for 3 up to 12 years old.

Unfortulately, we didn't get the chance to try the Flyer ride. But for sure, this will be in my list if I will go back to Singapore.

I would like to apologize for the photos. I took it from a slight distance. I hope you will still love looking at those. Thank you and see you in my next travel stories.

IMG20180502203414.jpg

IMG20180502203617.jpg

IMG20180502203601.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by engrdrdarwin being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Please follow the #ulogs guidelines below in order to get upvoted/curated:

ulogsimportant.PNG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67