My First Ever ULOG: Sweet Escape to Mariveles Bataan!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2907.JPG


Spending summer in the Philippines means having to endure the strikingly hot, dry and sometimes humid weather. Prepare to get all sweaty especially when going out! It is during this season where sleeping in a non-airconditioned room becomes a challenge for me whenever I am spending the weekdays at the dorm. I always end up waking up way earlier than my alarm and finding myself soaked up with sweat!

On the brighter side though, summer would also mean more travels, fun, beach trips and adventures with families and/or friends to cool the body, mind and spirit. It is during this season that the beautiful beaches and islands become a perfect place to relax and to have fun under the sun!


IMG_3661.JPG

Watch the Video Here:

One of my previous summer beach trips is at Mariveles, Bataan. I was with my boyfriend and our friends during this trip and the organizing of the tour was headed by @littlemissmicah. Since we were 10 in a group, we chose to avail a package tour where we were given an itinerary which was followed during the entire 2days and 1night adventure.

We left Bulacan at 3:30AM, picked up some friends along the way and was able to arrive Bataan at around 8AM with stop over.
IMG_3649.JPG

We were accompanied in one of the resort's room where we will stay, left our things, changed swimming clothes and then proceeded at the Mariveles Port to start with the Five Fingers Cove tour.
A526FA75-32EF-4C26-9711-BE5ACE6F92F2.jpg

Emerald Resort where we stayed in

IMG_3646.JPG

IMG_2046.JPG

The Mariveles port where we rode the boat going to the Five fingers cove

IMG_3660.JPG

I asked our tour guide once because I am curious about why it was named Five Fingers. I was told that Five Fingers is a series of coves that look like five fingers which is spread out when looking at it from the map. The cove to cove hopping includes: Apatot Cove, Talaga Beach, Tinanlakan Cove, Pulong Kawayan Cove and Nagbintana Arch. You can do several activities in here including snorkeling, cliff diving, swimming, rock climbing and the best part, picture taking!

We went first to Apatot Beach which boasts a seemingly beautiful fine sand and some rock formations with amazingly stunning view everywhere you look.
IMG_3193.JPG

IMG_3650.JPG

We took as much pictures as we could. The only problem here is that there were not much trees to give you shade that's why after taking photos, we went back to our boat as it's getting really hot.

IMG_3648.JPG

Our next stop is at Pulong Kawayan cove where we did some swimming and snorkeling. Underneath the pristine waters is a school of fishes similar to that of sardines run in Moalboal Cebu. It's a good decision that we brought our full face snorkeling mask with us. You'll see a short clip of me swimming with the fishes in the video. We even saw a big jellyfish with no sting. Its texture is smooth and jelly like.
IMG_3647.JPG

Going to the next cove

IMG_3653.PNG

We also went to Tinanlakan cove by the Natsu Lagoon which is a cliff diving spot with cliff heights of 10, 15 and 40ft! If you're looking for thrill and real adventure, then this is the one for you! I didn't dare try to jump because you cannot do it with your life vest on and I don't know how to swim but some of my friends did it. Your spiderman skills would also be required here since you need to overcome the obstacles(in form of big rocks) to be able to take photos at the top.
IMG_2055.JPG

IMG_3430.JPG

We took solo and group photos afterwards in Nagbintana Arch where a majestic rock formation could be seen. My boyfriend saw this as an opportunity to do some photo ops while we were playing in the water.
IMG_3670.JPG

IMG_2913.JPG

IMG_2313.JPG

635EDDF8-7803-41BB-9CAB-4928C65E3030.jpg

After the tiring cove to cove hopping, we returned back to the resort, ate our late lunch, took a bath and then rested for a while before proceeding with the next itinerary.


IMG_3663.JPG

At 4:30PM, we left for our last itinerary for the day. I have little to no expectations with these places that we will be visiting probably because I've never heard of it before. I've tried to google it too before the trip and I thought there's nothing really special about it.
IMG_2077.JPG

Surprisingly, this became the highlight of the whole trip. We arrived just in time to treck and to witness the beautiful sunset on the top of the mountain. It was a tiring treck but reaching the peak would make you forget about being tired.
IMG_2902.JPG

photo of us going to the top

IMG_2099.JPG

the view from the top

IMG_2087.JPG

The San Miguel peak which looks like a toblerone

I am left in awe of its beauty and it's all I ever needed to refresh my mind and my spirit and to recharge the drained part within me. With the place' picturesque view, you can capture perfect moments here. I've seriously enjoyed it here even without doing anything. We took some photos while waiting for the sun to set and it was the best natural filter ever!

IMG_2117.JPG

IMG_2910.JPG

IMG_2170.JPG

With the view of the sky and the sea, with the cold wind that brushes against my skin, with my friends and my boyfriend beside me, I felt complete. What a perfect way to end the day.❤
IMG_2192.JPG

IMG_2161.JPG

9E5A63EA-517D-41BA-8FFE-ECF0BFF07EEC.jpg

Just before it gets dark, we started going down and went afterwards to the Lighthouse. This is a fully functional lighthouse which serves as a guide to fishermen and sea farers of Sisiman Bay. This is definitely a great subject for photographers who want to capture stunning photos.
IMG_3671.JPG

IMG_2231.JPG

IMG_2244.JPG

IMG_3664.JPG

Our second day's itinerary is at Laki Beach. We woke up 5:30AM to get there early but we were overwhelmed when we got there because the sun is already striking hot at almost 8AM and there are a lot of campers/tourists.
IMG_3669.JPG

We didn't really expect that but we just enjoyed ourselves since there's nothing much we can do about it. Laki Beach suddenly became popular when it was featured on some posts. My only concern is the trash that were left on the island. I wish that the tourists would be responsible enough to keep their trashes and help maintain the cleanliness of the island.

Here are some photos from our 2nd day.
IMG_2546.JPG

IMG_3428.JPG

IMG_2920.JPG

Why You Should Consider Traveling to Bataan

Bataan is just around 2-3 hours drive from Manila and considering the number of activities that you can do here, I'd say that this is worth the travel. Bataan has so much more to offer and a trip here would let you marvel at some of the beautiful spots within the province. It's definitely a place to visit and explore!


This is my first ever #Ulog entry. It took so long for me to do my first ulog because I wanted it to be something special, about something that makes my heart happy. It's been a while since I have written about my travel blogs and I'm happy I did it for my first Ulog.


Photos are all mine

IMG_3405.GIF

Much love,
IMG_0581.GIF
IMG_9136.PNG

Sort:  

This is one of the most amazing ulog post I've seen in a long time, it's beautiful and well detailed, it's fantastic I love the view from the mountain and the orange sun, and you're very beautiful really.

Aww. Thankyou so much. Comments like this makes my heart really full. the effort i put into this post is worth it whenever I read comments like yours ❤

Of course you put in a lot of effort in this, I love it so much, keep steeming, I'm following your amazing blog

thanks so much. followed you! and will visit you later 😉

Stop modeling! Get up there and enjoy that marvelous view

view.jpg

too bad, people aren't allowed to go up there! I've already enjoyed that marvelous view from Sisiman bay more than you'll ever know but nice edit huh! 😏😉

Fixed... Sorry, I didn't mean to bring you in any problems. Good luck with your travels

view safe.jpg

hahahaha! yah they might put me in jail for trying to go up there when it's not allowed 😂

Hello @enjieneer
Without doubt,you definitely had an amazing time and I am certain it was worth.With all the stress and HARDWORK,it is really great to spend a couple of hours to yourself on beautiful place such as this.CHEERS AND KEEP HAVING FUN

i truly had an amazing escape from the stressors of life. 😊 we should always find time for ourselves whenever we feel like we're already burnt out from work.thanks so much!

I wish you a fun adventures in the coming summer!

Wow, that was a lot of fun. A beautiful adventure, pretty photos and the beautiful main character made that perfect summer memory ❤
Just lovely, sis Jhie ❤

Thankyou so much sis! Sweet 😍Lovelove sis! ❤

Never heard of "the five fingers" before sis.
And ng mabasa ko title, the first thing comes to my mind is why it's called five fingers. Out of curiosity, sinearch ko tlaga aerial view, lol
Love the video ❤️

Fingers Upvoted. Thanks for sharing!

IMG_1750.PNG

I googled it too to prove if the explanation of our tourguide is real. Haha totoo nga sya. 😂 thankyou sis! ❤

Woah, haha. I've known this destination for more than a year (though haven't been there) but I didn't realize that's why it got that name. Haha. Thanks for pointing it out!

waahh ang ganda sis! i love the photo ung nasa sand ung camera... nakapag book kami ng ticket to manila next year..mapuntahan nga yang bataan...

by the way, ambata mo tingnan sis..hehe

lagi namin tnatry magpic ng ganyan ni boyfie pag nagbbeach. nallimutan nga lang minsan haha! Wow! for sure gala galore kaya nyan sis haha! consider nyo bataan madaming maganda na lugar dun ❤

Baby face at maliit kasi sis kaya hndi halata ang edad hahaha 😂thankyou 😘

Ilang days kayo sa Manila, damihan nyo na travels nyo sa Luzon! Yay!

I really love your post! It looks like you have a lovely boyfriend and hang with a great group of friends. :) I wouldn't know how to spend the day better than how you described it. Looking forward to reading more of such stories! :D

aww thankyou so much! You made my heart flutter 💕❤

Hi! Jie,"Perfect Holidays" thank you for sharing these Wonderful Scenery and Rockies, definitely recommended for the whole family and friends. The Beauty of the Philippines is beyond compare and Filipina just like you as always.

I'am avid Mountaineer that is why i appreciate everything here specially trekking, rock climbing on "Toblerone Peak" you say! He he. I mean "The San Miguel Peak" and the nature. And you get my attention on the littering part on the beaches or rubbish that even you're on vacation you still care for the environment, something like you wanna be heard that we should be responsible like we do when we climb whatever we bring on the mountain that is not biodegradable then we will bring it back to the land. More Power.

Oh you're a mountaineer! Nice ☺️i got really disappointed with how people manages their trash. some only care about having fun, not minding the long term effect of neglecting the importance of waste cleaning. thanks so much! ❤

Must go destination talaga to sa Bataan. Gusto ko na din makapunta dito. Hirap pag walang circle of friends na same travel goals hayst hahahaha!

i suggest na weekdays kayo pumunta beshi para hndi ganong crowded. pero okay yung laki beach with less crowd. be careful lang sa mga sea urchins

Sarap nun though. Nakatikim ka na ba ng sea urchin?
Onga eh, weekday din tlaga gusto ko pag nagttravel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61