#Ulog 001 : A DAY WITH MIXED FEELINGS

in #ulog6 years ago

ice_2018-03-19-16-51-42-361.jpg

Hello guys... Hope you all enjoyed your day real good.

I think I had a great day today. We had begun our semester's examination and it's not been easy for me. I go to bed late and get up very early. It's really a hectic and energy draining period for me.

Today's examination has been one of the annoying exams I have ever written. It was our General Mathematics 1 exams. The exams was scheduled to start by 3pm but we got to the exam venue and there was no one to administer the examination to us. It was a great to do revisions though.

We waited and waited not until some minutes past 4 pm when the invigilator came, the exams. We were supposed to write the exams for about one hour but we ended up writing for just 35 minutes. We were asked to submit simply because the invigilators want to get home. Can you imagine?

We got so angry with the invigilator but to no avail. You needed to see how several students cried reason being that the time frame was too short for a Mathematics examination. Many didn't write to even get a 'D' grade.

While many were crying and complaining some didn't, reason being that they said they knew why the lecturer did that; which is money. And I'm like he won't get a dime from me.

Though it was a short time, I wrote what I needed to write and I believe I am going to get a very good grade in the exam.

Sometimes, I wonder why people will just be wicked in order to squeeze money out of people. It is totally unfair. Why not allow your students write the exams, let it be that they didn't know what to write. But you give 20 difficult questions to be solved in just about 35minutes.

But all the same, I am still very happy. My happiness is joy can't be stolen by anyone or circumstances.

I wasn't so happy today. I ended up having an headache and I can barely read for the next paper. I hope I get strong soon enough.

I wish you all a very good night rest as I retire to my bed.

Special shout out to @surpassinggoogle. He's my man crush everyday.

Please friends, do well to;

Vote for @surpassinggoogle as witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.

If you want @surpassinggoogle to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

Join the Steemgigs Community on discord: https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58