Ulog -1. SO THIS IMPOSTER PLAYED WITH MY LIFE TODAY

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Am making this post late because am just getting out of the shock phrase over what happened this evening to me.

This is a story about spending your day peacefully then someone comes around to ruin it.

My exams are starting next week and I decided to stay indoors and read today.
As usual my plan never works out because soon am watching movies and hustling bytes https://steem-byteball.org/#KSVBUBB6WIWZ647PC3CAPEI2BPVAA6T4

I received a call from my mum asking me to come home for foodstuffs.
I immediately flew like a eagle and went home.
It was a 45 minutes journey from Oghara to okuokoko.
So am home , packed stuffs and on my way to the park back to school. .

The time is 5.00 pm this evening.
My mom ordered me to stay but me being stubborn told her I have stuffs to do in school tomorrow (Saturday).

On getting to the park
The car loading at the moment was almost filled with just three people to go.
So I sat down at the back.
I overheard the driver telling a guy to come and arrange his stuffs because there is no space at the back to keep loads I keep quiet.
It's not really my business because I have paid my transportation fare.
Oh how I wish I made it my business
I would have avoided this.

20 minutes into the journey and am listening to music on my phone with my earpiece.
On getting to a roundabout called sapele roundabout , we were stopped by the Nigerian police who asked us to pack
Immediately before he Could say anything the guy at the front seat Said " hello sir am here am a solider "

The police man said "and so, pack joor I want to check the trunk "

So the driver packed and the guy jumped out of the car with the confidence of speed Darlington and big shaq all in one even before the driver.

I was already expecting a fight between police offiicer and army officer mind you this guy is not on uniform.

So am in the car and spying through the window.
The police man checked the trunk once. Cocked his gun and ordered everyone out from the car.

Now am scared
What's happening.
There is illegal fuel in the truck (crude oil in sacks)
The driver said it belongs to our self acclaimed officer

Army man where is your Identification card
Oga is speaking English
He later bought out his wallet and waved it in front of the officer face.

Officer is now angry and collected the car keys .

Now driver is begging for his car keys
Self acclaimed officer is struggling to provide his I. D card.

This is where the real wahala started.
The police officer made a call to a barrack and in 10 minutes we had a squad of army officers driving towards us.

Immediately our self acclaimed officer trys to run and he is shot in the foot.
I am now crying because I don't like seeing blood.

Turns out oga officer was an imposter and was carrying illegal fuel (raw crude oil)

Two big offenses at once
IMG_20180618_163630.jpg

IMG_20180618_163626.jpg

So we've been watching this show for over an hour.
Let's go home
That is not possible because they have to take the car and all of us to the station or they will just shoot the car and it goes into flames (they are army they can do that)

It took us 2 hours of begging.

I got home at exactly 9pm .

This is a first funny then horrifying experience to me.
Now I just want to sleep.

Thank God o.
Because it was risky.
What if one was leaking and they was a spark of fire
It would have been another otedola bridge incident .
I don't know how to be grateful enough.

Sort:  

Thank God for safety of life and property.. May He be our guide and protect us from every evil.

Take a shower and sleep ... Have a splendid night rest

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

its well my dear, thank God for safety

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62205.45
ETH 2999.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79