ULOG: Day 10 ~Settle for what you want in your life~

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180825_005329.JPG


Sharing to you my favorite line from my favorite movie "Every Child is Special".

Often than not we settle in our job even it's not fulfilling because we need the salary for our daily needs and to help our family. And thats my very own scenario.

Everyone can judge me that I am being a whiner instead of being grateful. Believe me that a plenty of times Ive tried to be thankful but I could not fool my heart. I feel trap in a job that dont give me fulfillment as an individual and I could not find any self and professional growth. I want to resign but my bills prevents me to, and also with the terror of what my boss will say.

I am poorly compensated and I dont have a job in my office where I can learn. Being here is like a waste of my education and eligibility. I want to escape yet I cant.

Adulthood is really difficult. I always look back on this favorite quote of mine that has been my inspiration when I was still a student, how could I lost that courage in pursuing in having a job that makes me matter as an individual. An individual with a purpose.

Thank you for dropping by uloggers!

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56