Ulog 46: A Quick Update

in #ulog5 years ago

Elizabeth Lawrence (5).jpg
SourceEdited by me in Canva

Oh hello! Long time no see (again! I know, I know I'm really sorry!)

So... what's occurring here? Well the reality is, I've got exactly two weeks until I leave the day job for my new adventure of being a full-time writer and artist (okay, two weeks and 3 hours if you're being pedantic). So there's quite a lot of ends to be tied up, and plans to be made.

On top of that, I'm working on a lovely, large Christmas commission - an A2 triple portrait. I'm loving every minute of it- but, as you'd expect- it's taking a serious amount of minutes to complete. So yeah, sorry I've been awol...

But, when I'm done with work, I'll be back here full time- posting daily, visiting you all and generally getting up to lots of steemy mischief with you lovely lot (I can't wait). And of course, I'll be subjecting you all to everything that my new adventure throws at me.

In the meantime- what's your news? Tell me something exciting...
See you soon,

Evie


P.S My ebook, 100 Blog Prompts is now available on Amazon for just 99p in the UK and $1.27 elsewhere


Sort:  

Oh, this is so exciting, very exciting. I am so happy for you <3 sending the best of energies to you <3
xoxo

Thank you so much Anutu! I'm so sorry I've not been around much, but looking forward to being back posting and reading again every day . Just 7 days of work left and then the new adventure begins.

Hope your festive preparations are going well and you're having lots of fun. Speak soon, Evie x

Oh wow! How exciting must this for you.. finally you landed on a job you greatly have passion over!! Well no doubt about it you ate extremely gifted and talented artist. You deserve this big break sister! I am so happy for your new endevour.

Goodluck to it! And do update us, I would love to hear more..

Missing you! 😚😙

PS
I have no news! Hahahaha nothing as exciting like yours.. though its a holiday month and I might be MIA again.. grrrrr... i missed the gang, i miss all of you. Thats the thruth! I hope i will keep on popping here once in a while..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much - just 7 days left at work, and the new adventure starts- I can't wait! Thanks for all your lovely words. I've got a lot to learn, but I'm so looking forward to getting started, and I'll be sharing the journey here as I go!

Hurrah for holiday month - MIA when it comes to having fun with your family is always a good thing - but will look forward to you popping in. Miss you to, and sending you so much love.

E x

You are most welcome our lovely miss evie!! 😍😚😙

Its a new chapter in your life that will add more adventure. Im sure this is something you wanted to do. I cant wait either when you'd start. We are thrilled as much as you.. hehehe we are happy for your new achievement.

Yes true! Family time is always worth having and happiness is what we always need..

Keep inspiring us! 😙😚

Posted using Partiko Android

Good to see you posting again! So exciting about you following your passion to write and make art! ❤️

Thanks so much Heather! I'm so excited to be back - champing at the bit to write here daily again, and get around and catch up with everyone. I'm really excited about the future- just one week 2 days left now ;)
E x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83