PAMBANSANG MUSEO (National Museum) - A Trip to Self Reconciliation | #Ulog2 #RediscoverLife

in #ulog6 years ago

A Trip to Self Reconciliation

There are some times that I needed to re think of what life really means to me. Especially when I am on the edge of emptiness.

Sometimes, I would not mind being eaten up by any of this dark pit. Maybe I thought no matter what happen, or no matter how hard you’ll fight, there’s no way out of that lurk. But not this time.

Sunday, yesterday. I was so anxious and don’t know who to talk to or where to go. I was so empty and thought needed some time to regain myself.

And with most of the miracles that happened to my life, I let myself walk somewhere I know will save me.

I went again to the Philippine National Museum (Fine Arts) to reconcile with myself and relearn why I needed to go on.

Maybe with all the Learnings I’ve regain, below are my favorites:

LESSON 1

IMG_20180603_235312_880.jpg

There's always chaos in everything. And sometimes, it's what only mattered to us.

Most of the time we forgot that there's always Love too. That Love is a wisdom of understandings and peace. A tender affective feeling and infinite learnings.

But sometimes, concepts are not enough without application

LESSON 2

IMG_20180603_233725_380.jpg

Some of us are arts we choose not to finish yet.
Most artists are procastinators. It's a cage...Somehow.

It's a wonderful paradox that we are free, but we don't always want it.

IMG_20180604_205809_087.jpg

LESSON 3

IMG_20180603_233944_480.jpg

Life is a mess, but it doesn't mean it is not beautiful.

LESSON 4

IMG_20180604_154928_614.jpg

If you have moved over a problem, always get ready for worse. We are meant to be stronger each and every day.

IMG_20180604_154928_608.jpg

LESSON 5

IMG_20180604_161058_074.jpg

Life is like a pencil. You are writing all your life until you think you lose your point .. and so you have to sharp it again, and eventually write again, for more.

IMG_20180604_161058_073.jpg

Sometimes you will fail, but you will always have enough eraser in the process, not to unwrite those mistakes, but to make the story better.

IMG_20180604_161058_075.jpg

But, most importantly never stop writing. Because before you'll know it, the life you thought was pointless is your story and it is all about your point, from the beginning until you lose everything.

Your sheet might look messy, but it will never mean it is not beautiful.

LESSON 6

2018-06-03 09.39.26 1_1.jpg

No matter how strong you became, Life has always its ways to bring you down if it supposed you deserve it. Or the other way, regardless of you being weak, being strong, being rich, or whatever being you are.

2018-06-03 09.39.30 1_1.jpg

I think

Keeping myself busy and pretending to be strong helps me cope from anxieties and pressures, but the thought of this also helped me to realize, sometimes being weak is not totally letting go, sometimes, I think it is a prerequisite for regaining strength and recollecting yourself from the depth you buried your realness with all your prentendings and fantasies of being invulnerable.

Most of the time that we felt scroutching our backs, leaning our shoulders somewhere or even we felt like kneeing and bowing down, I think we should always do ourselves a favor to do it. Because maybe, we just needs rest and colors to know we’re not just existing but we are living and we’ve got more purpose, each and everyday.

It is not everything. But the rest will be in your heart's desire to be learned. :)

Thank you for Reading! Please let me know what you think!

Sort:  

Hello @everythingnice!

logo blue.png

Thank you for crafting an amazing blog that exhibit Philippines' unique Culture and Tradition.

With that, we're grateful we have chosen this blog to be featured and upvoted by @onerace to empower impactful Philippines' Culture and Tradition blogs.

Feel free to click the post :

https://steemit.com/onerace/@onerace/onerace-update-june-04-june-05-2018-empowering-filipino-culture-and-tradition


What I think? I think you take good pictures and it's nice to know someone is like me out there, someone who visits museums and gets carried away with deep thoughts about stuff that life has for us. Thanks for sharing your story here in #ulogs. Have a wonderful day!

Thank you so much Sir!

Please also do see my newly created content. Featuring more of the stuffs I have seen in this trip
https://steemit.com/ulog/@everythingnice/ulog-why-you-should-bring-your-sorrows-on-your-travels-never-escape-anymore-featuring-some-of-the-stuffs-i-saw-in-the-national

thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95