Ulog No. 20: "I'm Thankful to God for my Mother-in-law"

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

redrose33.jpg

Sunday, 08 July


After my husband, John, finished installing the Venetian blinds on all the windows, we packed up and went to my mother-in-law's house to have lunch with her. Every Sunday afternoon, John and I go to his mother's house for lunch, except when she's in Adelaide because she goes there every now and then to visit her youngest daughter.

I'm really blessed to have her as my mother-in-law. She is the most caring, the most loving and the most thoughtful person I have ever known in my life (of course, other than my late father and my late grandmother). It is always like a feast every Sunday, even though she doesn't expect any visitor except me and her son. So we always have leftover to bring home which we will have to eat for the next few days.

Apart from food, she would also prepare a small vase with flowers she'd pick from her garden. This time, it was a red velvet rose with other flowers, but it was the red rose that stood out.


My mother-in-law is blessed with 2 sons and 3 daughters, 21 grandchildren and 2 great-grandchildren. She upholds all of them in her prayer every day and every night. She is my inspiration and my role model that I strive to be a good wife to my husband.

I'm so thankful to God that she's not like any mother-in-law who always finds fault with her daughter-in-law. She loves me like her own daughter and always sees the good in me. She knows my birthday off by heart and knows all my favourite food. Because I love pork, she'd grill some pork chops just for me. She knows that I love my pineapple with salt. She also knows that I eat prawns with white vinegar. She buys Snicker bars and Bundaberg guava drink because she knows I love them. And when I thank her, she'd say "What for? I love you and I will do anything for you."

Wow! What a beautiful thing to say. And those are not just mere words. She does always give lots of sacrificial love to everyone. I am forever grateful for her unconditional love and for the joy that she brings me, knowing that I am loved by someone that only a selfless and an ideal mother could ever do.

rsz_transparent.png

ezgif.com-resize (3).gif

I would like to acknowledge @surpassinggoogle for his Ulog inititative because it helps us (Steemit users) write something about ourselves even on a daily basis.

The "U" in Ulogs means "You."

The following are some of my Ulog posts since I started #ulogging on 1st June 2018:

Ulog No.
Title
19
Judge Not, That You Be Not Judged
18
Sports Day, Sick, Steemit and Saturday Flat Tire
17
Course Assignments and Volleyball

rsz_transparent.png

Please vote for @cloh76.witness, @steemgigs, @pharesim, @quochuy, @reggaemuffin, @mahdiyari, @yabapmatt, @blocktrades, @utopian-io, @qurator, @hr1 and @ausbitbank as witnesses to let them know you support their work!
You can vote up to 30 witnesses by clicking this link:

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Steemit_Greeters_Guild (1).png

Click each banner to join the Discord servers!!!

dynamicsteemiansGIF.gif

rsz_11rsz_steembulls.jpg

SteemBulls
rsz_sgg_footers6.png

rsz_flaminghelpers-7.jpg

itestify1.jpg


All photos are my own, except for the Discord banners (provided by @baa.steemit, @steembulls, @terminallyill, @flaminghelpers, and @itestify), #ulogger GIF file by @phantum04 and footer image by @bearone of @teamaustralia.

evlachsblogta.png

Sort:  

You certainly have exqusite taste buds, ma'am. Salt with pineapple? I'll take your preference as something that I may have been missing out on!

Yes, I love it!!! Even when the pineapple is already too sweet, I'd still eat it with salt. Sometimes when I feel like it, I'd put salt on apples or pears. Haha!

By the way, a lot of Filipinos love pineapple with salt. Some even eat it with shrimp paste.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by evlachsblog from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94