You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG #011 : Dauin Beach, a diving destination in Negros Oriental, Philippines

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

It's a shame in my part being a Negrense and not being able to visit these yet. My bestfriend had been telling me to visit Dauin and Apo island in like forever (she is residing in Mactan, Cebu) but I never had the chance to (yet). I would prefer an island with no electricity these days because apart from the wonderful view, these places offer me a place to recharge my soul.

Sort:  

You can do that in Dauin too as it's very quiet. The local government didnt allow lights along the shore so sa mga resorts lang meron tao. Elsewhere is madilim.

That sounds tempting. I can imagine the peace and quiet. Although I'll sure to have friends with me when I go there since I'm too scared of the dark

Better with friends i should say...depends on what you do. Where are you based?
Have you heard of @walkofhope? It's based in Bayawan for now.

Yes I have heard a thing or two about #walkofhope especially from the steemian friends in Cebu. I'm based in Manila however but if there is anything I can do, I would very much like to help.

@walkofhope will go around Negros, and if you have heard of tatay Dagsa, he will accompany @flabbergast-art sa tour. @steemph.negros is helping but sa dumaguete lang sila. @jezmacher is from bacolod.

Dunno yet on when they will leave Bayawan but it will be Music and Arts ang gagawen. After Negros, it will go sa ibang islands.

That would have been nice especially if I'm in Negros. I know @jezmacher and @bobbiecayao from Negros thru steemit. When will @walkofhope be coming back to Manila? I should keep myself aware of the activities para I can help out din. Or hopefully if nasa Negros pa sila by December I might be able to join them sa activity.

Ok thanks, dunno when but from Bayawan, they will go to Bacolod as the paintings of @flabbergast-art are in the museum. Then iikot na around Negros. Sige ate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98