Ulog Diary #27 : Saying NO to Sweets and YES to Fruits and a Power Nap (At Least for Now)

in #ulog6 years ago

The past days had been a rough one for me. The cold I caught only got worse than before and since I don't have the luxury (both in time and finances) to take unnecessary leave from the office, what can be done is just to make myself feel better and take things slow.

Saying YES to fruits...

20180705_121735-01.jpeg
today's dessert

As much as I wanted to grab some brownies and left-over cake in our fridge for my dessert in the office, I had to stop myself (like really stop myself) in doing so. It's such a heartbreak for someone who has such sweet tooth. It's a good thing my partner brought some fruits for us; oranges for me because I'm sick and avocados for my daughter, simple because she's a hearty eater and those are her favorite. So for today, my dessert were these slices of orange. I don't know what type of orange was this exactly but it was the type with a thick skin that made it hard to peel.

20180705_122132-01.jpeg
remnants of the orange slices

The orange was surprisingly sweet. Huh. Had I known that it was this sweet, I should have brought more. But on a brighter side, at least I'll still have some for tomorrow :)

Some power nap...

Normally after taking my lunch, I would sit on the floor and do some blogging. The past few days however, being groggy from the meds and from the fever, I sleep for a good 20-30minutes to re-charge. And it helped a lot! It made me survive the rest of the afternoon without any coffee or tea break.

20180705_122300-01.jpeg

Barefoot and sitted on the carpet with my back on the wall,my elbow on the nearest chair, I found a perfect position to sleep. Fortunately I need not set an alarm everytime to wake me up. I usually wake up 5-10minutes before the end of my lunch break. And that's all I need.

Hopefully all this consumption of fruits, water therapy and power nap would lead into a full recovery real soon. Like real soon so I could still eat the sweets at home I had been deprived of for many days now :)


If this post interests you, you can check out the ulog post of @surpassinggoogle in here.

Have you casted your witness votes already? Please support @surpassinggoogle by visiting here and typing in "steemgigs" into the first search box. If you also want him to make the witness voting decisions on your behalf, that can be done by visiting here again and typing "surpassinggoogle" on the second box for proxy.

Thank you for dropping by. ❤

All the best! {always}
~filnette 🍀

DQmTDHgUUMTHMjjFvY7y6M7FhAdsjdJTsmUmuz4Ps81pAWG.gif

Sort:  

The cold gets worse if you take in dairy products. That could help in building up more mucus on your nasal. Stay healthy!

Yes thank you so much @themanualbot. I was even craving for a glass of milk yet I had to opt for a hot green tea. Those can wait :) Thank you for the concern.

Yes more fruits and liquid intake sis.. get well soon

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes sis thank you. Hopefully tomorrow ma try ko na ang turmeric :) By the way, I found this amazing post on ways to drink turmeric which you might find useful and cute (like I did).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97