Ulog Diary #30: Free Meals are Always the Best Meals ❤

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

20180711_115254-01.jpeg

pesto pasta with roast beef

I was on my workplace (starving and looking forward to the lunch break), when I received a call from my boss asking me to come down and join them for lunch. (We had two guests from Japan who were with him.) Perfect timing!

I was surprised when he led us to the building next to our office only. I never thought there was a restaurant in that building. We arrived at the 34th floor at the Top of the Citi (the building was the Citibank Tower) by Chef Jessie.

20180711_113103-01.jpeg

We had this view while having our meal. Three of us ordered pasta while my boss ordered rice with shrimps (which looked very tempting by the way). I was not a fan of pesto but I ordered it because there was roast beef along with it and I wanted to have some protein on my food. The pasta went well with my hot lemonade :)

20180711_120455-01.jpeg

It had been a nice experience dining in at the restaurant. The food was okay for me. I was not able to enjoy it that much to be honest because we were kinda rushing since our two guests had a flight to catch (they were bound to go back to Japan). But I was so full by the time we finished. We went back to our office after eating and I thanked our guests for the free food. I hope to see them again soon.

Free lunch are always the best lunch for me :) I ended up taking back home my baon of scrambled eggs and fried fish.


If this post interests you, you can check out the ulog post of @surpassinggoogle in here.

Have you casted your witness votes already? Please support @surpassinggoogle by visiting here and typing in "steemgigs" into the first search box. If you also want him to make the witness voting decisions on your behalf, that can be done by visiting here again and typing "surpassinggoogle" on the second box for proxy.

Thank you for dropping by. ❤

All the best! {always}
~filnette 🍀

DQmTDHgUUMTHMjjFvY7y6M7FhAdsjdJTsmUmuz4Ps81pAWG.gif

Sort:  

I can’t argue with that! Yes to Free Foods!😂

Hahaha. Yes yes! Yes to free food talaga :)

It sure was. Thank you :)

Wow! Free food is my favorite food. Lol

Citibank Tower..yan b ung malapit sa Ayala Triangle?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi sis. Yes yes. Eto yung malapit sa Ayala Triangle :) akala ko puro offices lang dito. Meron din pala resto :)

Ay tlaga? Akala ko nga rin puro office lng. Sayang nde ko man lng natry dyan. Lapit lng opis ko dati dyan e. Ngaun kulong bahay na ako. Haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Baka nagkasabay pa pala tayo dito kung dito ka padin. Hahaha. Ako hindi ko kasi afford magkulong sa bahay. Hihi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63