ULOG 35: Freewrite Day 406 The End

in #ulog5 years ago

Freewrite the end fitinfun.jpg

NaNoWriMo has come to an end, and I am so happy for those who tried it. All are winners just for making the attempt.

I did NaNoWriMo once; in 2009 I think, and got my winner’s certificate. I was brain dead at the end of it and was glad to stop writing!

Like @mariannewest did for her NaNoWriMo this year, I ended up writing what was mostly a memoir. I wrote about nursing homes I had worked in over the years and the stories from those places. Sadly the 50000 words were lost to an old computer and I do not think I have them now.

But out of that came the knowledge and strength I needed to know I COULD really write a long project like that. I have written and published 4 Kindle books on Amazon since then, so the end of NaNoWriMo was actually a beginning for me.

Our efforts are not lost unless we do not take them and every closed door enters into a new room. When we use the end of one thing to grow in to the next, our lives are more fulfilling and our purpose in life can be attained.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

Today I am also posting to the ulog tag by @surpassinggoogle. This tag is dedicated to those of us who try to count the activities of our lives so as not to forget them. This is my 35th Ulog and I am so happy to be progressing down this path. I’m not quite doing this daily, but at least I have goals!

fitinfun before and after difference.jpg


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Oh, I forgot to number my ulogs LOL

I thought you were part of the Steemitbloggers. No?

and yes, knowing that we can write that much in one month is a good feeling....

I looked into it but I did not think I could do steemblogger's daily voting. I have the pdf, so I will look again soon. It's been on my list for too long! I know a lot of people like it, and I love @jaynie :)

For ulogs, just pick a number and start :)

Be sure to do the edit month for nanowrimo. I think it is march. I would join that one with you and finish one of my 10 unpublished books maybe. Editing is my weak point. Caleb is my proofreader and he is great at it (:

Seriously, the freewrite has not only helped my blog but my life and earning in general.

Am here with the weekend freewrite prompt.

.....
For a single freewrite prompt.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-12-1-2018-single-prompt-option
........
You wanna go pro with this, be my guest.https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-12-1-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence
.........

Happy New Month and have a blessed weekend.

Thank you for the compliment and helping freewrite @botefarm. I am glad to help you too! I'm not a pro, but I keep trying :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94