Ulog 10 : Head above water

in #ulog6 years ago

This post was written after listening to Avril's new song 'Head above water'for the nth time today. I haven't been following her music for a long while though I do enjoyed her okder musics on my teen and younger days. Jamming to skater boy, complicated then to that 'hey hey you you, i wanna be your girlfriend' .

It was on my youtube reccomendation and I was surprised that itvis a contemporary christian music. The lyrics really hit home. Head above water, just how many times in our life that we feel like drowning but we always managed not to. Aa we grew older, those instances grew more frequent and I just felt so grateful that throughout these years, God had kept his promise to notvlet me fall, hence I never drown.

Though, I would really love to be really above the water, mybwhole body, not just my head. Sometimes it gets tiring, but whenever I'm in the presence of the Lord, I feltvthose tiredness washed away.

These few days haa been hectic in my mind aa there are huge life changes but God always never fail tobremind me that He is there for me and that everything will be alright. Sometines his reminders doesn't have to be something from the bible or sermons, it could be aa sinple as placing the right song on our youtube reccomendation. That is how God works, he works in big things but He also works in small things like this. It feels like receiving small posts it notes on the fridge from your family or like a simple text message asking 'hey, how are you'? from a close friend. It is a small thing indeed but it makes us feel loved and cherished. It reminds us that there are people out there looking out for us and loving us. That is God's way of telling us 'listen, this is a great song and I want you to listen to it cause I want you to feel happy'

Anywayysss, I felt that today is great just because of this. Pst, baskin robin had a sale today too so souble that happiness.

How are you? If you are feeling down, know that you are loved and cherished, even if you couldn't imagine who it is, one day you will find out that there are so many people who cared for you.

Sort:  

@fleurinna, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fleurinna from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65