Ulog #4 : Caught the flu

in #ulog6 years ago

Woke up this morning feeling like someone stuffed a stone in my throat, and after coughing and sneezing out greenish gooey shits, I collapsed on the bed cause my chest hurts and breathless. So I came around half an hour late to work, still feeling like I can't breath. At noon I quickly call a grabcar to take me to the nearest hospital which happens to only be five minutes away. Thankfully there is only one patient before me so I got in and the doctor prescribed in around four different medicines.

By this time I'm feeling much better and also hungry. So my hungry ass got a grab to go to the burger king nearby and bought an economic meal consisting a chicken, rice and tea. I also added french fries. Now, maybe I shouldn't be eating this since I'm suffering from cough but but buuuuutttttt the office catering today are spicy foods that will only trigger my reflux. Cough.... I know... this is a lame excuse but but... I feel like eating something unhealthy.

bk.jpg

meds.jpg
Everytime I'm not feeling well, my tummy just want something unhealthy. These past few days I have been eating many things with chocolate in it. Earlier today my friend actually asked me to eat in Carl's Jr with her since it is friday and every friday it is buy 1 get 1 free, and I said that I'm taking care of my cough.......only for me to eat at burger king at noon.

I'm trying to sleep earlier these days and so far I succeed at sleeping at 1 am instead of teh usual 2 am. Last night was different though, I was busy rewatching performance clip from episode 5 of Cao Yin Zhan Ji, a china variety show where they have 10 musician, idols, rappers to partner up and rearrange a song together. There are two stages that were my favourite and I couldn't help but to rewatch it over and over again. Let me share with you here :


This is the most emotional twinkle twinkle little star rendetion I have ever heard. Most of the lyrics in this one is english, have a listen.

Alright, I will stop here. Today is a good day, how is your day? Love you all <3

Sort:  

i am from kryptonia

Congratulations @fleurinna ! You received a 21% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 1400 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

It is obviously a good day as it is a weekend. kcherukuri from kryptonia.

I agree, it's a good day because IT'S WEEKEND! Although, it's almost finished :(

Kryptonia ID: kimbygrr (same as here)

Espero que te mejores pronto. Saludos
@maryresp de kryptonia

Nice video.
Kryptonia ID: Mahather Mohamad

Kryptopia @svensson

My day - I have been working all day so no much fun. But when you have boring days - just smile..it will help.

My day is so good thanks. Kryptonia ID @mejia_martinez

joseleonardojose kryptonia id

I hope you will be feeling good again and no more cough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05