Saying Goodbye To Coffee Haven | #ulog 008

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

In Between Shifts
July 6, 2018

I have not been doing ULOGs lately. I am not really the telltale type of person as the case may be. I have always lived a private life. But sometimes, I must admit that it helps when we impart precious bits of knowledge to others. Conceivably, my posts might benefit and all the more motivate others to pursue whatever it is their heart's desire (especially young readers or adults alike).

Today, I feel a growing separation anxiety with the fantastic coffee joints in Vietnam. My flight from Ha Noi, Vietnam to Cebu, Philippines went fine, I remember momentarily working at the airport for a US based client with my mind wandering off, I was constantly thinking of coffee. Like seriously!


kapekape.jpg

I remember the very day I discovered Hanoi's quirky cool themed coffee shops. I was literally taken by surprise, they were just the perfect combo for coffee enthusiasts like me. Do the math and imagine, cozy themed shops + affordable coffee + fast internet speed = happy me! One should take note, Vietnam is a coffee giant! Never underestimate their coffee power, it's guaranteed to blow your mind.


pix4.jpg

As my friend, @lecongdoo3 would often say, I would make a good coffee ambassador of Vietnam. With whole honestly, I would certainly love that! In closing, my less-caffeinated thoughts got me to the conclusion that in the Philippines, a cup of coffee equals social status while a cup of coffee is a way of life in Vietnam, it's their culture.

Steeming on but signing out.
XOXO,

Melai

P.S. - I wonder if @surpassinggoogle drinks coffee. LOL. My constant appreciation to @surapssinggoogle for initiating #ULOG or #ULOGS, it's a good way for me to find peace and clarity despite my less caffeinated state.


Wanderlust.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @fotografia101, you have received an upvote from fotografia. I'm the Vietnamese Community bot developed by witness @quochuy and powered by community SP delegations.

Greetings to you from Circle - K. And Cong café really misses you. LOL

Why not put up a Vietnamese coffee shop? We do have a shop here that serves pho but no Vietnamese inspired coffee like the one with egg.

@leeart the Pho here in the PH ain't Pho at all :(
I would love to promote Pinas coffee from the northern areas. Sad to say coffee growers here don't get much exposure. Lakas kasi maka Starbucks ng PH.

I don't have anything else to compare it with but the Pho I have tasted in one of the stores here in our place is good.

I think with the proliferation of third-wave cafes, our coffee have a chance in the market. Generation these days really don't mind where there coffee is coming from. As long as there is coffee, then it's fine.

Generation these days really don't mind where there coffee is coming from. As long as there is coffee, then it's fine.

Jeje, yes, indeed! OUR GENERATION (PH).

How can I describe Pho? Well, how about thinly sliced pork or beef or chicken on top with loads of veggies and mint + noodles and broth. Now the broth is extra special because it's been cooked over slow fire for 6 to 12 hours. Truly, this food is a labor of love @leeart.

I think I got that taste from one of the Pho restos here. I have yet to taste authentic Pho to be sure :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88