ULOG: PHOTO LOG 02

in #ulog6 years ago

A Shy Sunset

PSX_20180902_201841.jpg

I was walking down a busy road, around 6pm, when i happened to turn, and I saw a partly obstructed but beautiful sunset. I loved the way the golden light seemed to peep from behind the structure(thus the title). So I stopped, pulled out my phone, and took pictures, one of which you see.
While editing, I focused a little more on the golden-orangeish light of the sunset. The shot was originally a bit darker(evening time obviously), so I increased exposure a little bit in order to reveal the busyness of the road and some activities of the regular folk.
I struggled a little with deciding whether to use this edit because I don't want my photos looking too surreal, I just want to enhance the natural beauty and colours of an already great scenery or image.
So tell me what what you think, comments are always welcome.

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Congratulations @freeknowledge! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66