After the Storm...

in #ulog5 years ago

This is the last day of #inktober - but I cannot draw today folks! I'm sorry, I did everyday, but no! I'm not gonna do the last!
I'm just too excited about something else!!

DSCF1185.JPG
Here's a little photo of some of the things left by the huge storm we had the night before yesterday

It's not the storm I'm excited about - even though it is a bit exciting with that huge river and that our valley is blocked off from the outside world, because the main road in and out the valley has collapsed!

But I'm excited about this 12 hectare piece of dream land on the magical island Bornholm in Denmark! It's an old school in the middle of the forest with 21 buildings on, to a really low price! Well the buildings are really falling apart, but with a few families we can rebuild it all and create the most amazing community in the forest! Aaaaaah, it's exactly the kind of place I want! Been looking at so many places, but this is the shit!

I'm just far away in Italy right now, but I wrote them and gonna send them our offer right away! My mum has been out looking at it and she says it's amazing. Everybody says go for it! And my brother and his girlfriend is in on it too!
Probably many people are gonna ask for this place though, so WISH US LUCK!! We could make this place so great! And if you want, you can totally join! 21 buildings folks!! Can you believe it!

Sort:  

GOOD LUCK @frejafri !!!! AMAZING OPPORTUNITY !!<3 Very exciting !!!

I wish you good luck ^^ Where are you in Italy now?

thank you! in the dolomites 🙂

Amazing, i love dolomites, it's quite cold i suppose now ^^

This sounds awesome! Follow your heart! I really hope it works out.

Beautiful pictures too :>)

Big hug from Portugal,

Vincent

we are talking with the commune and stuff now! its a bit tricky since you have to give an offer and need so many details just to give an offer and we dont know yet if they will give us the permission to make houses to live in.. but we are on it! Wow, would be so cool..

Must be very exciting. I have a small idea how that must feel, buying a house for myself was already pretty nerve-wrecking but mainly in a good way.

Stay positive and it will hopefully all work out :>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17